Talent, does every humans truly have a special talent ?

in #talent6 years ago (edited)

View the original post on Musing.io

I know for a fact that every person has a something that they are  good at. Let not the world tell you otherwise. But at the same time  don't pressure yourself into finding it because these things have a way  of taking their time. 

Let me write a poem for you....

  Skills, talent and imagination  
They all hold me in fascination  
For I have none of the above  
But on them I want to ride the life’s curve   

Mine was just a brave fool’s wish  
That I didn’t want to squish  
So, I played along with my own farce  
More I tried, the more they became scarce  

It didn’t take me long to understand  
That I had overplayed my hand  
We might be created equal in the whole  
But this world isn’t the same for each soul  

Maybe I’ll try to keep it quiet  
Read well and improve my minds diet  
Talk less and listen more they said  
But all they wanted was for me to play dead  

You think that this is fun for me to say  
Just to speak I had a whole tribe to betray  
Some were blessed with a prophecy  
While I was just cursed with mediocrity  

So, I carry this curse as my pride  
I see no reason for it to hide  
Soon this curse will be a badge of honor  
While I dump those decrees at the next corner

 

-hashcash

Sort:  

@hashcash, thank you for the post!
I do believe that to some extent every person is unique. So, in my view, everyone has some kind of talent.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the kind words man!

@hashcash, you are welcome! Happy Steeming!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62722.59
ETH 3111.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84