Bits and Pieces #1 - A New Look 4Me & Last Chance 2B an OGsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #takemyvotes8 years ago (edited)

First

Wow

I have hired @lightsplasher to give me a makeover. The deal was made in a shady back alley of one of the comment chains. We tossed around ideas, an offer was made, and the deal was done. I am waiting for the new profile logo to go with my comments, but I wanted to take the footer for a test run (below). Check out the master of this craft at lightsplasher.com

Second

Friday is your last day to get in to steemspeak and lock in your "OG" status, which gives you super powers as the group grows. Early adopters for the group are now being accepted - get in Today!

What is steemspeak?

steemspeak

It's a group that is powered by Discord - like Skype on Steroids! We get together to talk, discuss posts, promote posts, and even do interviews like the one I did with V.O.T.P yesterday. Talk to @frystikken and tell him @htooms sent you.

You can even start your own channel on discord. It works with any computer or smart phone.


In case you missed it, here is part one of my interview with Voice Of The Underground...


I can't wait for the next #takemyvotes

Who will get to drive this beast - an evening of my votes at your hand.


htooms

Thanks for taking time to read and resteem!

Image Sources: 1

Long time 🐟 turned 🐋 to have a voice.

📞 You're invited to steemspeak 📞

Sort:  

It is incredibly cool what you are doing for minnows and the entire platform. You are encouraging so much creativity, engagement and excitement. Thank you!

The Friendly Whale Speaks!!!

Not just with his votes...

But the TRUTHS

Great Podcast Interview!

Very nice htooms! Thanks for your business - I enjoyed working on the graphics!

Thank you again for letting me drive last night! It was so much fun!

You are doing SUPER to support the small fish in the pond!
Steemspeak: I was invited by @ jacobts the other day to join and now you are also inviting all of us. Maybe I should do it. Bit can you tell me (us) how to join? I mean: I get to the "general" folder/channel of Steemspeak and then?

Once you are on the "general" part you should be able to type (like chat) and people will respond. Lower left, settings, put your audio on "push to talk"and set a hotkey. The it should say "connecting" and you are listening live - a huge group talk. People post links to posts, new 'introduction' posts to vote on.

Come on in!!

WTF...connected to the only one open/ongoing voice channel and some Steemers chatting about some girl from high school, music on the background and long pauzes. Hopefully next time when I try to tune in some Steem / Steemit / Crypto relevant discussions :) Or, I need to be in lazy mode and chill and hangout virtually such like it seems to be now.

It's the untamed west on the chat. They may have been commenting on a post. Not sure I was not there. I have only been on here - in there for a bit over a week. I have heard some arguments but also some good info on the Steemit platform. See you there!

Yessszzz

are you smooth? @htooms like @ smooth

So i offered a makeover of your logo since my 3D is better, buuut if you already are doing it cheers anyway :) and yes I will be voting for you just because you are helping and doing something whaleish, worth some respect :)

No I am not. I don' t know him except by his voting style. I didn't see your offer. I welcome any help to make my "Submit a Story" button work better. I found lightsplasher by his logo while in a comment. My picture was uploaded but only loaded once in a while - so I asked.

Let me know what you have. My email addy is on the first #takemyvotes post with the contest rules. Take care...

Really hope this platform can great again soon. Welcome @htooms :)

Good work for Steemit.

from anywhereever you look at it, all this is pure love! luxury on today's internet and is what will make steemit a testimonial breakthru!

what is OG status on steemspeak? I have been steemspeak for a pretty long time now!

I only just joined. It's like and operator or moderator role. It designates you as an early adopter of Steemit and Steemspeak. Once we get past the one year anniversary of the platform, all OG's will be locked in.

Join up, chime in, and ask @fyrstikken how it all works.

I was wondering the same - am on Steamspeak also for a while - now we know what OG status is and can apply for @surpassinggoogle - thanks for clarifying @htooms

Thanks for that explanation. I curate for the @gardening-trail and the @foraging-trail on the SteemTrail. I'm definitely interested in moderating for those communities as Steemit grows, and as an early adopter. I've been on SteemSpeak for awhile, but don't understand it quite like I do the SteemTrail curation. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83