Getting Ready For My Meeting Tomorrow.

in #takeaway6 years ago

Things are moving forward, I have to attend a meeting tomorrow to discuss the next steps of my takeaway.

The man I am meeting will be the one who makes or breaks me into the industry that I so much want to have a piece of the pie of.

I have made a list of everything that we need to talk about and there is no way I am going to let this one slide.

When opening a takeaway most people buy one that is already open, they then know how much the weekly profits are, and how much is going out on bills and labour.

The takeaway we have seen has been closed for two years and this might cause a problem in the meeting when it comes around to asking for the money.

The is a BUT to this though, no one else does this kind of takeaway, so competition is none, every english person eats this food, and it is great to either eat alone or as a family.

So tomorrow i have to be ready for any questions he might have for me.

here is the list I have prepared.

Location. I have found a location that I want to open, the area is a high end area with lots of money, normally these kind of people won't spend money on takeaways, but you do find them to be the ones who eat as a family on sundays.

It is also a highly populated student area, this is cool as students don't have money, haha, they do, they spend it on silly things and this is normally alcohol and food. this is why I know that this is a great place to be.

After researching the previous take away I have found that they closed because of food hygiene reasons, so they were busy they just didn't clean like they are meant to.

Cost of equipment, i have listed every price that an item is for sale for new, and used average.

Food suppliers, this is great as we will be using a wholesale market and this is fresh and local too, the price you pay is the price on the day, not like when you buy from the shop and it is all the same.

staff rates, yep, we have to pay staff for the job they do.

And how the takeaway is going to be run.

there is other things that we need to talk about but they are something maybe for another day.

I need sleep but I am too excited to go to bed yet.

I hope that everything goes to plan like I hope.

@artonmysleeve

Sort:  

Good luck and I hope everything goes according to plan. I know you have been talking about this for ages and even mentioned in your musing questions.

I have, it went well, he has gone a way to think about a few things, but other than that it went well.
:D

I am sure you will go as your plan & will be successful as well. 👍

Hi @artonmysleeve!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.450 which ranks you at #6859 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 6858).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 196 contributions, your post is ranked at #158.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78