TAKE A PIC ROUND 12 - CHRISTMAS TREE

in #takeapic4 years ago

My entry for @olivia08 take a pic contest on Christmas Tree.

Hi @olivia08 I love Christmas trees'

IMG_20191218_112654.jpg

Since I was a child I used to stay under our Christmas tree along with our dogs, I feel like it was a fortress.
My father put it up every mid November and I was the one assigned to hang the decors and wishing to meet santa while doing it, I do have a wishlist on who to give gifts and a bucket list on what I really wanted for that occasion as a present for myself, I was excited to have a new brick game when I was nine and told my father to send santa a message to the North Pole, imagine we were in the Philippines through the telegram before, a kind of telegram that was wired unlike today's telegram, so silly of me but of course I was a child, and my father told me to write my bucket list so he'll send it to santa, I do always have the list and my father just smiled while blinking his eye to my mother.
And on the 24rth before midnight my mother always tucked us to bed and told us not to go where the Christmas tree was because santa might not drop his gifts if we will not follow mom's orders, the ever wishful kid just close those chinky eyes until it falls to sleep, and the noche buena came and they're waking us up like crazy because santa left with gifts and letters and kids gathered around the Christmas tree and me under the tree checking on my brick game, almost forgot to dine with my relatives as the noche buena goes on amd the greetings, the hugs and the giving of cash, my father always calls on our dog to look for me, and the dutiful dog always bark under th Christmas tree.
I always asked my father why santa didn't show up but the gifts... he always told me that santa is always in a hurry catching up for kids accross the globe.
As I grow up I realized that santa is my father who knows my wishes well, and Christmas is all about loving.
And Christmas trees are expensive, lol!

IMG_20191218_121500.jpg

These Christmas trees are made for the locals of our town as you can see they're huge and has hundreds of light bulbs in it that captivates my senses and yes I stopped hiding under.

Thank you for taking time reading my Christmas story under the tree.

...Merry Christmas @olivia08 and to everyone here in steemit...

Sort:  

I wonder how you can sit underneath a Christmastree.
What a special trees you showed. Good luck with the contest. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

@olivia08 Thank you for the !BEER my dear. 💕



Hey @wakeupkitty, here is a little bit of BEER from @olivia08 for you. Enjoy it!

@beerlover Thank you for the delivery.

I'll see thanks for inviting me

That was a fresh pine tree cut finely from a neighbor's farm my father bought every year and there was a hollow under it for the wrapped gifts, and have it as my hiding place. Thank you.

@strongwoman That hollow sounds interesting and creative. A great memory. You could/can.share it in my contest Looking back,/Look forward if you like. Merry days.❤️

Wow! What a Christmas tree! Thank you for joining @strongwoman. I hope you will meet Santa this coming Dec.25.
Good luck!
!BEER

I think I'll be the santa on that day because a lot of kids were anticipating, thank you.

You need to stake more BEER (6 staked BEER allows you to call BEER one time per day)



Hey @strongwoman, here is a little bit of BEER from @olivia08 for you. Enjoy it!

Hi, @strongwoman!

You just got a 0.14% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations @strongwoman! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 800 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70