Turtle 🐢 and scorpion 🦂

in #take6 years ago (edited)

image
A scorpion , being a very poor swimmer , asked a turtle to carry him on his back across a river . “Are you mad?” Exclaimed the turtle . “ you will sting me while I’m swimming and I will down .”

“My dear turtle ,” laughed the scorpion , “ if I were sting you , you would down and I would go down with you . Now where is the logic in that ?”
“ You are right !” Cried turtle . Hop on ! The scorpion climbed aboard and halfway across the river gave the turtle a mighty sting . As they both sank to bottom ,the turtle resignedly said :
Do you mind if I ask Something ? You said there’d be no logic in your stinging me , why did you do it ?
“ It has nothing to do with logic,” the drowning scorpion sadly replied . It’s just my character .

Www.snopes.com

Sort:  

@khalilahmad Thank you my friend. Followed and upvoted

Thank you brother

I will do the same

Nice work dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84