The Box

in #taijayamani7 years ago

The dark days days are over
I am no longer locked up in this box where society has put me
I am no longer locked up in this box with all these insecurities
I am no longer locked up in this box where my enemies have joined me
I am no longer locked up in this box With the side of me that only sees half of me
the side of me that only sees the dark in me
The side of me that only wants to see the bad in me
I am no longer locked up in that box
Day and night wishing I could change my ass because I don't think the boys will like me for me
Paying attention to magazines and seeing a twig on the cover saying I wish that was me
But not knowing that those twigs spend their life under knives and machines trying to be that neat
Now a days trying to have a body like me
But I am nowhere near that because God created me as I am , blinded by society I didn't see
Well I can tell you look at me
Every curve , every bone ,every flesh every little mark on me I would never change
Not because I am so conceited , but because I'm nowhere near it
I'm so just fucking comfortable in my own skin .
So fuck society because I am n longer locked up in that box
Look at me .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65904.42
ETH 2618.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67