You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Makes a Good Hashtag? What Makes a Good Hashtag on Steem?

in #tagteam6 years ago

My only problem with hashtags is that it relies on the user to click on it and then sift through the information that they find.

Tags on Steemit are good, but they also won't guarantee that people will find your content.

It can be a challenge, the thing that I personally find to be most effective on Steemit is commenting on people's content as I find it, networking with like-minded people, and simply posting as often as possible.

That's all really, in time you build your following. And people slowly learn to expect to see your content and engage with it.

Sort:  

Hi @mazzle buddy
I really like your view on this one

My only problem with hashtags is that it relies on the user to click on it and then sift through the information that they find.

The idea of hashtags gathers data of this parent together.
but then to get to win the attention of viewers
you need to have a good and attractive topic too

Tags on Steemit are good, but they also won't guarantee that people will find your content.
Yes are correct on this...... for me in other not to miss out on who tagged me I used @busy (busy.org) as such I see every tag, every mention of my name, every memo, every........ the list goes on........... on my notification icon

Yes, busy is a good front end. I use DTube and Steempress so can't be bothered using another platform. Plus I spent so long learning the Steemit front end that I can't be bothered with a new one. :P

oh I see ..........
I have seen a lot of buzz about steempress but I am yet to search for a lot more details on it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58430.93
ETH 2504.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39