You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking a look at Tag abuse on Steemit - a new project

in #tagabuse7 years ago

A few months ago I saw someone who posting 6 post in an hour with the introduceyourself tag!
I didn't down vote them however I did leave a stern message explaining that it was an abuse of the tag.
Nice work babe, here's an apple for Snekky 🍎❤️

Sort:  

Yes, that is what I am seeing as well and it makes me shake my head. There are no written rules but I feel like when something frustrates me I need to at least try and change it. I am not a person who will downvote so, I like the talking first. Hopefully this project will inpire more people to also reach out and guide!
Thank you for your feedback! Much appreciated!
<3
Snekky is thankful for her apple!

That's basically what we are thinking as well... Just letting them know that it's frowned upon a bit, especially for introducteyourself or other very specific tags. Hopefully it will help clean up some of those tags a bit. Luckily I have seen a few people actually change the tags after I left the comment, which was nice to see. 😎

Quite often new adopters just need guidance. I'm sure we can all remember how frustrating it was was when our posts were getting 5-6 votes for 1-2 cents.
Repeat offenders who abuse the system are the ones to target more sternly.
Nice work guys 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56002.99
ETH 2458.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28