You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking a look at Tag abuse on Steemit - a new project

in #tagabuse7 years ago

This is a good initiative. I’ve been checking the #introduceyourself tag to welcome new members, but I’m seeing irrevelant posts. And its so nice of you to warn the person first before flagging the post because sometimes newbies don’t know proper tagging yet. I’ve also been warned once because of using steemit tag. That’s how I got to learn that we can’t just use tags anytime we want. Comments really helps educating minnows like us, so we could familiarize how the system works. ☺️

Sort:  

I had no idea there were rulz for the steemit tag!!!! What are they? Just in case I ever want to use it lol.

There aren't really specific "rules" that I know of, but when people use a tag just to get more views and it is not relevant to the content that is intended to be featured, that's when it is an issue for me I guess. It helps lessen confusion for newer members in my opinion as well.

Oh - I was more thinking of it being a mistake. But yeah - if they are doing it on purpose for votes - destroy them :)

When I just started I used the wrong tags as well and I got told in a nice way that I was doing it wrong! This helped me a lot! If we can help the new members this way I will be very happy! We are all humans and we all make mistakes. But the spammers who do it on purpose..... That is also a huge problem.
Thank you for your feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64367.46
ETH 2522.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65