You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking a look at Tag abuse on Steemit - a new project

in #tagabuse7 years ago

Real humans curating, very good. The bots running around claiming "tag spam" on posts they cannot even read just about ran me off the platform. I was introducing my first REAL WORLD friend joining steemit, it did run her off. The post made less than a quarter, which was actually more than my post when I tried to introduce myself so some consideration of how much damage this "tag abuse" is actually doing bears consideration also.

Sort:  

I wish that hadn't happened to you. You were doing great things here, and I feel we all lost something when your fish net stalking award went away. Of course, I won that award, so I am a little biased - but in a good way. That award helped retain me on this site. I wish that had been considered. I am glad you are still around.

Thank you SO MUCH. That was like a little Christmas present... :)
I am proud to know you!

I am sorry you had this happen to you! It's good to see that you are still here with us all! We are going to do our best!
Thank you so much for your feedback!

Thank you for the kind words, and for tackling this with human compassion not bots. Another "frequent abuse" I see is just sad. There are people DESPERATE to interact with the English speaking community here, so they probably cut and paste a phrase they do not even understand and use it to comment and no one likes those comments... but if they do not speak English telling them "That is considered spam around here" in English is still a failure to communicate lol! There HAS to be a better way to get newbies up to speed... I am glad someone as sensitive as you is trying!
(Photo from a google "free photo" search)

"GOOD LUCK, Y'ALL. DON'T TAG SPAM!!!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64778.13
ETH 2531.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68