TOP 100 #introduceyourself spammers :D

in #tag-abuse7 years ago

SteemData is fun !

Earlier I tried making a bot to police tag-abuse in # introduceyourself.
That didn't really work out as expected, so I wanted to try SteemData to get accurate information.

While trying to get familiar with it, I came up with this little script:

from steemdata import SteemData
from collections import Counter

s = SteemData()

intros = s.Posts.find({'tags':'introduceyourself'}
                      ,projection = {'author': 1, '_id': 0})
                 

smarties = [x['author'] for x in intros]
c = Counter(smarties)
top_smarties = c.most_common(100)

print('Author|# introduceyourself-posts\n---|---')

for i in top_smarties:

    print(str(i[0]) + ' | ' + str(i[1]))

Result:


Author# introduceyourself-posts
russian-insider217
lenar79189
gustavopasquini85
question-answers59
jerseymason52
jeison51
dimidrolshina49
shayne47
alamjroh44
musa.mir41
coolthingssite38
kalimor37
romangelsi34
sid3103199231
sologimi30
sarangkhokhar30
greatvideos29
bithost9929
avemend27
crypt026
fakj9426
umermemon26
bearbear61325
steemitqa25
natali2225
craig-grant25
gabi-dumitriu24
farahmulia24
gofundmebitcoin24
earnest24
ma324
marta-zaidel24
steemigonzales24
hisilverstacker23
positive23
jordanbradley23
rtdcs23
dicov23
mughat23
sokoloffa22
burgalu22
sirknight22
rajag23421
vapekings1421
milaoz21
baharoba21
albertvhons20
adil20
gilang-ramadhan20
suphakrit201220
kental20
streetstyle20
jetsetter19
tolyn19
myhealth19
hgn19
maykor1519
sarita18
hofman38618
jyoungking218
juliomespinosaj18
spazzmm18
dylansaccoccio18
nazirkhyber18
algimantas17
romanskv17
philoratalks17
kajalpats17
frankbacon17
artbyjessyca17
philip.willemse16
alej16
rishavraaz16
nipperkin16
arcaneinfo16
dakashin16
infinitor16
viralcutz16
whitemike31316
decryptson16
danny-g15
fabiocortes1015
belkins15
dev15
lizanomadsoul15
jupiter0000015
carlaaranguren15
ahmadhassan15
dojoexle15
mrkuujo15
msutyler15
vanessa11val15
gmaktub14
hasan-abdulhad14
bryguy14
niels031714
saira14
wvm14
bigbos14
alokkoshal14

And the award for 'Best Introduced Steemian' goes to:

@russian-insider !

217 introduction posts !

Congratulations !

Sort:  

Ahaha. We should have some kind of wall of fame for them.

Would be interesting to the see the list with columns for account value or reputation score too!

Have you tried the steem sql database? This kind of analysis is achievable in that too.

Thanks for posting the script, I'm still coming to terms with it so it's useful to see examples!

I need some examples too to get going and https://steemdata.com/guide looked the easiest.

Vielen Dank für den Link! Habe mir gestern mal diesen "Robo 3T" Datenbank-Explorer geladen und ich glaube, ich habe ein neues Hobby gefunden... ^^

hahahah

he may intoduce hisself to each one new on steemit :)

Well they could have changed jobs, living quarters, cities, might have multiple personalities, how could we know the reasons for the multiple introductions?

meep

That was one of your best meeps... ^^ meep

I don't see a big issue doing many intro posts.
We are all complicated people. One post is just no enough.
However 200+ is really something.:-)
Now, I have to do myself 300+ intro to get myself some top smarties.:-p

Soure: Pixabay

Seems like we've got a couple of people here on Steemit who are either dealing with schizophrenia or are very diverse humans with many sides and characteristics they cannot wait to share with the world. :D

When you have schizophrenia you dont have different personalities. That is another mental disorder.

The jungle of mental disorders is complicated. Thanks for sharing some light!

Looks like person with a split personality disorder

I think the problem is not the people abusing the tag, but the tag itself.

Introduce yourself means I want to share something about me, why can't that be months or years after I joined and why can't I make it a series.

On the other hand you have most new people who join not knowing about the hashtag. It is also strange to them that "introduce yourself" post makes 25$ and their other well written articles only make cents.

Instead of using the tag there should be some bot who comments and marks the "first post" of users. I heard of a community bot who does that with the restriction of a hashtag :3

Well, fighting this is probably a lost cause. I'm just going to switch over to the "Story" tag and leave the Bot-O-Philes alone with their Spam-Bots.


(Courtesy of the SNL YouTube Channel)

I actually had to laugh hard when I heard people criticizing the scatch. Dwayne satanist confirmed xD.

I will def support the people's champion 2020! :3 no joke

Introduce yourself means I want to share something about me, why can't that be months or years after I joined and why can't I make it a series.

It just happens to be the established tag for new users.

yeah and we have to explain that to every new user, that is why i dont like it :P

https://steemit.com/welcome

It's suggested to make an intro post right there.
That's why I think it should be reserved for newbies.

Can you imagine how often I had this discussion before ?

the welcome page is just a one time pop-up, isn't it?

Can you imagine how often I had this discussion before ?

Yes, I am just wondering what reasoning could be brought up against you

Haha, very funny how people will never learn to use tags in the right way, thanks for sharing

Nothing better to do on SteemIt than write Spam-Bots, to go and Spam anybody who uses a tag more than one time?!?! SMH.

If I want to write a 6-Part series of posts in "introduce yourself," than that is just exactly what I'm going to do. If you feel that your "life story" can fit on a single page, I feel sad for you. My life is a bit more interesting than that.

Ok, 217 posts is WAY over the top. But, maybe the guy is just SUPER FRIENDLY and he wants to get to know everybody on SteemIt, and he wants everybody on SteemIt to get to know him? IDK, it could be a sign of some emotional disorder - so maybe don't hurt the guys' feelings...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65578.21
ETH 2613.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67