#TACTCONTEST.... MY ENCOUNTER, MY EXPECTATIONS, MY EXPERIENCES AND ADJUSTED STEEMIT GOALS

in #tact6 years ago

My names are Elendu-Ikenga Ngozichim Fortune and popularly known as Flexy, am a Nigerian. Lolz...I do say am a half cast cause my mum is from the eastern part of the country while my dad is from the southern part of the country.

images (49).jpg.

MY ENCOUNTER

Information they say is the key to success and if not properly informed you would be deformed.

I heard about this great platform from my very good friends @supreme.yuma and @aehiguese late last year but due to some obstacles I wasn't able to join but when i finally joined like a week back i was very excited and graceful that i was told about this platform.

images (51).jpg

MY EXPECTATIONS

I was really expecting to make lots of money on every post i posted this was due to the fact of what I heard and the amount of steem dollar I made on my introductory post, so i was expecting to make at least $1 per post. My expectations didn't become reality so I compared to @supreme and when I did he just laughed and said I should calm down the upvotes would come that it will only take a little time and I needed to be using the right tags which is also the key in succeeding in this great community and he also advised me to write on things I like such as fashion, photography, sports expecially football, music and movies.

images (53).jpg

MY EXPERIENCE

My encounter with steemit and also the TACT group has really thought me that patience really pays and I have come across great men and women on this platform and I have also come to read great, nice and interesting works of great people. Want to thank @ supreme.yuma for introducing me to the TACT group because they are several great articles that will impact knowledge and wisdom in you and they are also willing to direct you to the path of success no matter what it has to cost. Am grateful @TACT!!

Screenshot_20180131-092237.png

MY ADJUSTED GOALS

I have been in this great platform for not too long and I must confess it has really changed my perspectives in so many ways.

My adjusted goals now are:

(1) Getting my mindset on how much money am to make but rather on how to meet more great people and also how to read more articles that would impact knowledge and wisdom to me.

(2) Try as much as possible to preach this great community to about 10 people every day and am so happy cause am making progress in it.

images (50).jpg

Steem on great Steemians, we're heading to the top!!!

Thank you for Reading!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70