Winged Bean (Sigarilyas)

Good Day my steemit family, once again let me share to you all a part of my life.

When I was in my teenage year I just don't like eating vegetable, whenever my grandma will cook vegetable I will start crying, for me eating vegetable is punishment.

My mother is OFW since I was in 4 years old that is why I grow up in my grandmothers care, my grandmother is strict, old fashion woman. So I grow up in a disciplinary grandmother.

Every meal we are assigned in the same sit, and luckily I was assigned in a spot that the floor that has a hole in it. Every time that are meal has a vegetable in it  I secretly put it in the hole (childish moves) :)

But when my grandmother find out while she was cleaning the floor she will call my attention and let me eat the vegetable without rice for punishment.

But when I reached my early 20's I realize the benefits of eating vegetable to our body. There I began to love vegetables.

 

Health benefits of Winged Beans (Sigarilyas)

  • Rich In Calcium
  • Rich In Vitamin C
  • Minerals And Vitamins
  • Rich Source Of Folate
  • High In Protein
  • Contains Healthy Fats
  • Low In Calorie ( Young and tender pods winged beans are low in calories)
  • Contains Wide Spectrum Of Sugars

For beauty benefits: 

  • Maintains Skin’s Elasticity:
High in antioxidant present in winged beans that make sure that the skin maintains its elasticity and keeps it looking young. 
  • Prevents Premature Aging:
Winged beans are loaded with Vitamin A and Vitamin C. These two vitamins work as a antioxidants and also prevent premature signs of aging wrinkles and fine lines on the skin.

So what are you waiting for try it now ...


Come and join the growing family of   

Sort:  

Now I know what is sigarilyas

Hahaha why: your not friend with the sigarilyas? :)

Di ko na masyadong nkikita to sa market

Kasi hindi siya laging available :)

Paburito ko ini. Labi na kon ginisa la 😍

Yap simple la nga ginisa ok na swak ha panlasa hin pinoy, ngada ba ha iyo mayda?

dre ak hn nakaon, but i love vegetables!

Why? yummy baya hiya

I love sigarilyas. full of nutrients vegetable:)

Tasty and my Kryptonia account is @ianstevenson

I love sigarilyas especially if liver it sahog. But thanks for the info. Diri ak maaram nga winged beans it English name!!! 😂😂

As in? gonna try it with liver then, kay ussually gingigisa ko la :)

I really like this especially if you cooked it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85