SAN MATEO HOT SPRING- The Medicinal Resort of my Hometown

in #taclobanph7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, does your country too have a HOTSPRING?

A hot spring is produced by the heated groundwater that rises from the Earth's crust. In the Philippines, we have so many from different location and my place IROSIN SORSOGON was one to have it on earth.

When I was young, I lived in a small barangay just below or we can say on the foot of a volcano, the BULUSAN VOLCANO. This volcano produces hot water on its outlet located in the other barangay. And this one was developed to be a resort with a small hotel to stay.

So, there I am with my brothers, sister, niece and nephew(were all young in that picture..haha)!

 

Google Image (since i don't have this view-you can see the vapor)

Since it was a volcanic water, it produces a sulfuric smell and we can see the yellow color or the small stones and even rocks on its outlet flows. Because of that content, it is very good for healing to many skin diseases, that's why most people choose to stay near the source...


That pipeline behind flows very hot from the mountain and even more on the ground source. Its so relaxing in there and when you are tired, you will not mind the temperature but you will be sleepy.It happened to me once,i got asleep on the water.

I have here some list of its healing properties as a hot spring that some may not know and will want to go to same and have some break.

1.  Improve Blood Circulation which we all know very beneficial to be away from high blood pressure.

2.  Treat Skin Infections because of its sulfuric content

3.  Reduce Stress - a very relaxing feeling that i mentioned above.

4.  Detoxify -this effect on our body will benefit those who are rheumatic and have problems on the nervous system. The sweat release while soaked releases toxins from the inside so we will not need to pay detox machine on the Spa..

5.  Boost Immune System -some hot spring have minerals that are really good to the body.


If you want to see that place, it is located in Monbon Irosin Sorsogon Philippines. Hope I can go back soon to that place and have a nice nap again while enjoying the moves of the water.


  If you find this post helpful, interesting, worth sharing or just want to help me achieve my goals as steemian, please feel free to upvote, commentandresteem my post. In this way, you will have a share to my upcoming baby for his CS operation. Thank You in advance and God Bless.  


  "Hope everyone will be comfortable to follow me @jerelyn . My highest gratitude for the Up votes. Celebrating life with Jesus."  

Sort:  

Yes, we do

Hi..much better to put the link source of your photos..also put spaces between as they look much better.

Thank you very much for the tips..will do so in the next post. :)

thanks..lets go!

lovely wife.... i think im inlove again....hahaaha...lol ;)

that's my favorite song by PAUL ANKA

Pahuroma daw talon....

hahaha..not now, the sister volcano is currently on alert..they are connected, always erupt following each other..i mean the Mayon Volcano in Legaspi city

wish i could go there :D

would want to go here next time

Very beautiful places I wish to come in there very soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55