MARANG FRUITS ( Artocarpus Odoratissimus )

in #taclobanph6 years ago (edited)

  Hello Steemians, i just want to share with you my favorite fruits named MARANG. I don't know if all of you are familiar of this fruit. I have a picture below, 

image source

image source

  Marang fruit the scientific name is ( Artocarpus Odoratissimus ) is one of the healthiest and most delicious fruits in Philippines. and it is common in the mountainous place like in our Place in Mindanao. It looks similar to Langka ( Jackfruit ) and Kamansi ( Breadfruit ), though smaller and softer when compared to jackfruit and breadfruit. Marang has a favorable scent, particularly when its ripes. One of the Health benefits of Marang is relieve or prevent constipation. Marang is rich source of energy, lots of carbohydrates eventually broken to glucose, packed with protein and fat,and also rich in vitamin A & C, calcium,iron and phosphorus. 

Thank you for reading what I'ved shared. 

Upvote, comments and re-esteem are well appreciated.  

Sort:  

Interesting - great post - kryptonia - @falesia

From where are u po?

Masarap po yan. Pahingi po.. 😁😁

Jejeje po sa amin sa mindanao @jhen madami yan dun.

Yummy! It's seeds are cute. 😊

Nice and my Kryptonia account is @ianstevenson

Totoo bang nakakalasing ang marang ?

Di ko alam @marylizacaindoy kay noon nakaka ubos ako nyan ng tatlo di man ako nalasing.

I love this fruit! I have three mature trees in my yard.

I dont know the term but it think its like kakao or langka
krpyotnia@laurencepauldaclag steemit@nastylenard420

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33