Evolving DnD world: Meldion

in #tabletoprpg6 years ago

So I've been only working on this for a little while, but I figured I'd go ahead and share it and get feedback.
Basically, I wanted to stop creating a new world every time I played DnD, but I still wanted something of my own. So I've decided to create this world called Meldion using World Anvil. The premise of this is mainly that as players play in my games, the timeline will change, which will influence the world for the next set of players to play.

I also wanted to do more "out of game" play, where players can do various tasks during character downtime that could lead to interesting roleplay. I've added a page about this where players can see what actions they can take (with proprietary details left out of course!) in an easy to reference list.

I have been and plan to continue to use a lot of random generation from a tool called donjon which lets you generate a lot of this fantasy rpg details for your tabletop games! The map of the actual world was make with Inkarnate, a map making tool, so that is not randomly generated, but each of the towns are!

I have a lot I'm doing, so I hope to get to more of this soon, and I'll post updates when I do so! If you are interested in this style of play, let me know, I'm curious what others think about this world I'm building.
You can find the world here: https://www.worldanvil.com/w/meldion-halemaster

Sort:  

Congratulations @halemaster! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45