Spotlights Project Q1 Report

in #tabletop-rpgs6 years ago

The Spotlights Project is what I am using this site for. I write about RPGs that I think have been overlooked and underrated. I launched a Patreon in January to help support it.

In January I gained four Patrons. That stayed steady until today when I lost one.

In February I tried to run my little game-naming project for the $3 backers as promised but no one submitted anything. Since the backers didn't change I didn't bother making the request in March.

I'm thinking about removing the Player and GM reward tiers since even people pledged at that level don't seem to be interested. I would like to offer something at those pledge points but I don't know what.

The state of Steemit isn't much better. The value of Steem is dropping and the number of upvotes I get is around 10-15 but they're all small value voters so the final "estimated value" is consistently less than $1.

I'm committed to the project for 2018. But I admit if things do not improve by the end of the year, I i will likely shut it down.

The articles I've written so far can, of course, be found here by scrolling back through my blog.

The Patreon is here:
https://www.patreon.com/jburneko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64