Table Top RPG Tags

in #tabletop-rpg6 years ago

I wanted to signal boost @petersonsdc and his post: https://steemit.com/steemit/@petersonsdc/one-tag-to-rule-them-all-roleplayers-unite.

One of the topics I enjoy posting on is roleplaying games, particularly of the in-person, tabletop version. I've been struggling with the what tags to use. The #rpg and #roleplaying tags seem to get buried inside computer roleplaying games, which seems by far more popular on Steemit.

@petersonsdc recommended #tabletop-rpg and I want to put in my vote for the tag. I will be using it on my future tabletop posts. I would recommend reading the post linked above for more details.

Since I don't want to leave him out, @lextenebris also deserves some credit for his comment on a post three months ago: https://steemit.com/rpg/@danmaruschak/why-steemit-makes-sense-as-a-place-to-talk-about-indie-tabletop-rpgs

Sort:  

I appreciate you taking the time to boost the signal. Even if it doesn't become a major movement, it is nice to see the traction it has already gotten, and has certainly made my job finding like-minded people (and the content they generate) easier to find.

ok #tabletop-rpg it is then. Generally speaking , the tag system is a bit cumbersome, but then this is a beta still. I suppose it will get better over time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69557.92
ETH 3792.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52