You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The brilliant Raise/See mechanic in the tabletop RPG “Dogs in the Vineyard”

DitV is a new one on me and I'm going to check it out as a result of seeing your post here, so thanks!

I play a lot of RPGs solo since it's hard even to get my group together on Roll20, so for example right now I am playing/writing my way through a solo campaign of Traveller (a combination of Classic Traveller Adventure 4: Leviathan, mixed with the latest Mongoose Traveller Reach Adventure 4: The Last Flight of the Amuar, using a combination of the Cepheus Engine version of the Traveller rules and the SOLO supplement for 'fun/adveture in the middle' solitaire RPG resolution. Phew, that was a mouthful.)

The Raise/See mechanic looks really appropriate for solo play - I have only just read your post and am thinking about it, but I'm really inclined to use it in a couple of key dramatic situations to see how things turn out. I love the narrative freedom of it and the pretty universal applications of it.

Thanks for a great post - and for taking the time to describe the mechanic. I think it will fit in very nicely with what I am doing right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33