You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tabletop RPG Theory: Forge “Creative Agendas” as families of System arrangements

in #tabletop-rpg7 years ago (edited)

Ok, so I've never dug too deep in Forge-thinking, but I am (and was) aware it exists.

Not because I don't think it doesn't have merit (ugh. Too many negatives, but whatever), but more because I don't feel capable or educated enough to discuss such theories and thought processes adequately. I am, for better or worse, an instinctive, amateur game designer who prefers the safety and familiarity of "traditional" roleplaying systems.

That being said - I LOVE reading stuff like this (even if it confuses me), because it forces me to think in new/different ways and this kind of thinking can (and has) produced some amazing content for consumption.

Plus, any discussion about roleplaying that can bring in new players or reinvigorates former ones has worth in that alone.

So I say risk all the toxic dust of the past, swallow any doubt, and keep forging ahead @danmaruschak. You, as usual, have my vote, for what it's worth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63606.08
ETH 2603.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83