You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AprilTTRPGMaker Day 21: How many playtests?

I will admit that occasionally the temptation to publish stuff without playtesting is pretty large (I've often released not fully playtested things with the caveat that they're still being playtested), but I wish it weren't controversial to say people should playtest.

That's not to say that you need a broad and far-reaching playtest for every game: unless you're WoTC or Paizo that's impractical, but you need to have played the game to understand whether or not it's something you can put out in good faith.

I suspect that several A-list publishers have been skimping on playtesting (or at least, at one point, were, during the end of my time as a game reviewer), and it shows when something just hasn't gotten enough time in development and playtesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62606.46
ETH 3024.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90