Hammercalled Adventure WIP Update

I've rewritten significant parts of the Hammercalled adventure to better showcase the system. I realized that since there's no de facto Hammercalled product out there in publication and just the Rules Reference, I went in and wrote a quick-start guide to complement the adventure today.

The adventure itself is going through some heavy rewrites. I originally intended for it to be a more mystery-focused adventure, much like the Degenesis session I ran using the same map, but I realized that it wouldn't necessarily fit the Hammercalled universe as well.

Instead, while there's still a fair amount of quiet exploration of the bunker at the beginning, once the action starts to heat up there will be plenty of it. I think it's going to be better this way, even if I had to throw out a lot of my notes and start from scratch.

Even though it's not finished, I figured I'd include what's done here as a proof of the work that's gotten done.

Right now the following elements are "complete" and just need review and polish:

  • Quick-Start Rules
  • Bunker Map (needs polish)
  • Prelude to getting to the bunker in the adventure

The following things need to be finished:

  • Hammercalled universe introduction
  • Exploring the bunker past the first room
  • Pre-made characters.

You can download the WIP draft by clicking here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80