AprilTTRPGMaker Day 11: What’s yer brand?

in #tabletop-rpg6 years ago

Uh... local nicknames include, "Baron Ravenloft" "The Dark Lord of BarCon" and "The Enemy of Fun." And when asked what I think my strength is as a GM I respond, "Emotional Abuse?" So, I guess that's a brand?

I kind of design from two angles. One is putting Ravenloft in a centrifuge and trying to separate that slurry out into different playable games. The other is picking tough emotional topics and trying to add just enough "fantasy" for buffer to make it palatable.

As a GM I'm all about the horrors of the human heart. Oh and sex cults. I have a lot of sex cults.

OH And I can't thank Jake Richmond enough for giving my GM shirt. It's an illustration of a Chainsaw Unicorn that says, "Everything Beautiful Becomes A Monster Eventually" on it. That's my brand's slogan.

Well, I have an extended version of the slogan, "Everything Beautiful Becomes A Monster Eventually, Even You... Fight Me."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41