#RPGaDay2018 16. Describe your plans for your next game

in #tabletop-rpg6 years ago

vincent-tanguay-starchild-frame-5.png
Whatever we play next will be – in part – down to my group. We always negotiate to try and find something that everyone can enjoy or tolerate, and that the Games Master actually wants to run. We've been gaming together long enough that this isn't the kind of impenetrable gear-grinding deadlock you might think.

That said, I'm tossing a few ideas around.

There's a lot of games that I own, that I haven't played (a flaw in being a designer and collector) and which I'd like to. Doing a different game – with pre-gens – each session as a sort of 'taster' or smorgasbord could be a fun thing to do and a change from the longer campaigns we more typically run.

I did write a conversion for the Destiny computer game, to be able to run it using the Cypher System (Numenera). We played a one-off game of that at our little friends-only con last year and it was, amazing, a lot of fun. I might like to return to that at some point.

Otherwise, I have a hankering to run my own Machinations of the Space Princess game in more of a campaign setting. It'll help me to produce support material to sell and I'm sure I can have a lot of fun with it, cutting loose in something that doesn't have a huge and unwieldy lore setting around it.

Then there's the other games in various stages of development that need playtesting...

Yeah, tricky to decide when you have an embarrassing number of potential choices.

I will, hopefully, be starting to do some streamed games on my Youtube channel at some point. So, tentatively, if you're interested and can do UK hours, let me know.

Hey, thanks for stopping by. I'm an independent RPG (and other games) designer and author. You can check out my stuff via the links at the side of postmortemstudios.wordpress.com. If you feel so inclined, after a look around, you can support me at patreon.com/grimachu, Minds.com/grimachu or steemit.com/@grimjim. Questions and queries are welcome, remember, 'Nullius in verba'!

Sort:  

Congratulations @grimjim! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64440.63
ETH 2653.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80