Smart Bulls Buy Pullbacks

in #syscoin6 years ago

Three of my favorites are at resistance where there could be a short term reaction. I’m not buying now, but I will be buying more on pullbacks. My thinking is that these are three very high quality cryptos with very high appreciation potential as well. From my portfolio management point of view, I’d like to get these three issues up to 10-15% position percentages for each, totalling 30-45% of the overall portfolio.

sys22042018.jpg


pivx22042018.jpg


ark220420018.jpg



SteemitAvatar.jpg

Please leave your comments, input, questions, etc., below!

Don't be in a hurry to comment, I will read all of your comments later and then upvote the best. And don't spam – I’ve got flags too. 😈
Read the "The Dos and Don’ts" here if you're not aware of my rules.

Your support is also appreciated. If you like this post, Upvote it!

@cryptographic

Sort:  

I like PIVX. It is the only acceptable POS coin with an correct anonymizing method.
If POS is the future, PIVX have no concurrence for the moment.

PIVX could be one of the big winners this year!

Syscoin is a revolutionary cryptocurrency that not only allows low-cost financial transactions like Bitcoin, but provides businesses the infrastructure to trade goods, assets, digital certificates and data securely.Lightning quick! Last time I tried to use Bitcoin, it took 12 hours to move, this one took 5 seconds!Undervalued on the market (which is a pro if you want to invest it in now).

SYS definitely has a lot going for it. Thanks for that first hand experience confirmation!

You are right, I would wait for Syscoin to at least pull back to 200MA or even to 50MA. I usually don’t wait for confirmation, I would just buy between those two MA’s. It would make a nice reversed Head & Shoulder.
Pivx is a bit weaker, I don’t like this huge selloff when it touched this red line. I think if it pulls back and then breaks the red line I would be interested.
Ark is better than Pivx. Just a bit of a pull back or break of the red line would be nice.
The coin I like the most is Syscoin out of those three. But that’s what I see from technical point of view. You probably researched these three and understand it’s fundamentals bases as well.
The think I love about crypto is that most of them are not manipulated, not the way the stocks or gold and silver is. Not just yet. I recently bought ETH at $380.00, because the chart showed me a nice buy point. I’m not a short therm trader, I learned my lesson with stocks, but if I were I would love these charts.

I'm not much of a short term trader either, but I do use short term trading strategies to find intermediate to long term entries and exits, look for market action to get some confirmation for my ideas, etc., etc.

You have a great point! Thinking about it, I use short therm strategies as well to get the best price possible once I decide it’s good time to buy. Of course, keeping in mind it’s still a long therm investment.

I definitely agree with you on Syscoin! Not only the technicals look great, it also seems it’s extremely undervalued. And congratulation on your ETH. Nice buy! I missed it!

Thanks @rothberg. My ETH trade is still unrealized profit, which means until I sell it I still can loose. However, I’m in it for long therm, the risk is worth it.

Branching out from the BTS/STEEM train....smart move I presume.

I am still on those two....in fact, I am getting more bullish...

I posted yesterday a couple posts that really knock the socks off STEEM...it is amazing the potential and what SMTs can do.

It is going to be a really exciting next couple of years on these blockchains....they could well be at the head of the class.

No doubt that BTS and STEEM are the strongest still, on a relative basis, both short term and longer term. And I think you're right about STEEM. It will remain the largest holding in my portfolio for the foreseeable future. :-)

BTS24042018.jpg

The general basis of the articles I wrote about that the last few days is that STEEM will end up being the secondary currency on this blockchain. It will take a back seat to all the other tokens created via the SMT protocol. These are the tokens that will matter and will change how people interact on this blockchain. It will also cure many of the ills fought over on this site right now.

Essentially, STEEM is going to be the fuel that powers this blockchain. All applications on here will have their own tokens, all which require bandwidth. Hence, since bandwidth can only be acquired by locking up STEEM, that will be its role.

Imagine tens of millions of people using this blockchain via all the different applications created....that will be a ton of bandwidth required meaning that STEEM becomes very precious at that moment.

Who cares about the car when you can own the a portion of the road?

Hey I think I found the topic for my post in the morning.

I do not know much of these coins fundamentally but from a techo perspective they seem to have the worst behind them. I think we are about to go into another uptrend cycle. The big difference this time is that projects that are actually launching and delivering on their roadmap and technology will be rewarded. There will be a bigger gap between pricing because of the apparent asset quality. Having 10-15% in each desired action is a good setup for portfolios as it permits about 6-9 positions which is good. More would be too much.

I also think that this time around we're going to see that big difference you mention.

out of these three syscoin is the hidden gem of 2018.
Syscoin was initially described in a 2014 draft whitepaper that envisioned Decentralized Marketplace Creation, Decentralized Smart Contracts and Documents, Decentralized Certificate Issuance and Transfer, and Decentralized Data Storage and Retrieval, as among the services that it will offer upon its release.
about Pivx, Pivx is seen as the only true competitor to DASH. A lot of the team members are from DASH. It is the only true masternodes alternative to DASH. PIVX is at the same exact state that DASH was at this tis time last year. DASH had mostly lost attention, sitting at around $13. Fast forward to 2018, DASH is now sitting around $443. The same could easily happen with PIVX.

Imagine if PIVX could follow in the footsteps of DASH! And SYS is going to be a masternode alternative too! I really like both.

They all have a rounded bottom. If they pull back, there could be nice cup and handle or reversed H&S formation. Honestly, the one on the top is my favorite. I took a look at Syscoin and I think it’s one of the most undervalued coins out there. As far as I’m concerned is this coin can eventually become a nice competitor to amazon or eBay. I really love what I see. I just added SYS to my watchlist. It’s listed on Binance as well, that’s what I have. Your plan when it comes to percentage makes sense. As a matter of fact you always have to have a plan and as long as you stick with it, you will do just fine. People often have plans, but when it comes to decisions making they panic and abort their plan. Which is a huge mistake when it comes to investing.

I think you're right about Syscoin's potential, if they stick with their plans. 😉

Out of these 3 these two are my favorite, Sys coin and PIVX.
The Syscoin Blockmarket Wallet offers all the features you need to send and receive Syscoin, keep your transaction logs in order, buy and sell items, resell others items, send encrypted messages to others and more.
PIVX price as at the time of writing this is just above $5.06. This is insanely cheap. For a coin with just 55 million in circulating supply, I can’t even begin to express how cheap this is. I think its better to invest this time or are you wating for further price drop? Please do inform me if you think so.

You are correct on all counts! These guys are verified "moon" candidates.

For me, Ark is the most interesting one. I have been following it for some time, it seems to me that it has great potential. Pivx and SysCoin are new to me. I will definitely look to it, but Ark is my favorite. I already made little profit with Ark in the last spike and waiting for next wave.

And it continues to perform in line with the others - back to new recovery highs today.

That's why it is my favorite. I know it will never let me down.

not a bad choice man
they have very promising future
When Ark was being created, they wanted a platform that could be used for consumer adoption, they wanted one of the best platforms out there and that’s what is being delivered. The DPOS system means that 90% of all Ark is being staked, this shows that people believe in the system and it is growing sustainably.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63241.83
ETH 3086.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82