ROOT & my own beliefs

in #sysadmin6 years ago

Magisk-

As a long time linux user, I know the power of root as system admin. What I'm failing to see, is the need to go out of the way to stop potential abusers before they express interest in breaking things. I guess this is something of a control play akin to Best buy and Walmart door receipt checkers. Something I'm strictly against, and I have told the poor sap making minimum wage to fuck off many time while walking past them, never once showing a record of my purchase. I don't steal. I'm American. Where trust in innocence is supposed to take precedence over guilty before and during investigation. While I gladly stand up for my right to walk past them, please do imprison me while you are shown to be guilty in wrongly assuming my theft, I know others frown for my not falling in line and biting my tongue. Sorry not sorry. So while I do not abuse root app in any way other then ad-blocking a couple years ago or blocking root from apps to run some apps that predict my probability to cheat at 100% because rooted, I will remain rooted as long as a system I'm responsible for is running a Linux kernel. System maintenance is a hobby for myself, not a burden.

P.S. Merry Christmas everyone. Stay safe, I love you all. Namaste.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82