You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beginning of the end of the opposition in Syria?

in #syria7 years ago

Thanks! Good question, actually I have not looked up what groups they're ending the support to, so I am not sure. But, the thing you mention is the main concern and probably one of the biggest reasons why they are ending the support. In deed it is also weakening those opposition groups in comparition to Russia/Assad/Iran, but I would say the government has a strong enough upperhand anyway.
Would be a little surprised if US gonna stop the support for some of the opposition groups in the south/southeast as it has seemed to me, that the cooperation brought some gain. Besides that I guess US will stick with the kurds.

Sort:  

Yes, it was always a bad situation. I dont like Assad but you dont want to give aid and material to groups that want to commit terrorist groups, and that has happened in the past, either. I'm not sure what groups exactly either. I thought I read it earlier but cant find it now. And yes, I'm sure we will continue helping the Kurds. I met a Kurd once and I've never met anyone that loves Americans so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64725.57
ETH 3184.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54