You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you believe reality is a simulation?

in #synthesizers6 years ago

I tend not to think it's a simulation, but I also understand that it would be impossible to tell if it was done well enough. It's not really an important question to me, mostly because I don't see a good way to find an answer. Not to dismiss it, it is an interesting thought, I'm just saying I don't have a strong opinion either way, and I'm not willing to form one based on the limited information I have.

Sort:  

Lol, I suppose it is. :) If pressed, I would say I don't think it is. I just realize at the same time that I can't really point to strong evidence to support my opinion there, and I also don't think it's impossible. If I'm completely honest, a big part of it may be that I don't want it to be true, because it would make life seem more pointless and depressing than it already is. I don't mean to be a downer, but that's the truth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93