What is the "medical student syndrome"?

in #syndrome2 years ago

more common than you might think.

main-qimg-df1bfb2097f1d627ea928e7a864327ac-lq.jpeg

A situation known as the "Syndrome of the Medical Student" occurs when many medical students believe they have the disease that is currently being taught. It is typically described as playful (brincadeira), but some students get concerned enough to visit their primary care physician or their health center at least once during their first or second year (the didactic years) of medical school.

The most prevalent illnesses that people in my school worried about were diabetes and obesity.

A diabetic. This is something that really worries a lot of us. We think, "Ei, I'm working a lot of xixi and I'm getting really tired. Maybe I'll perform a quick blood test to be sure.

The hipotireoidism.
I'm gaining weight, I'm always cold, and I feel quite burro in comparison to everyone here. Maybe I should take a little levotiroxin so that I would be smarter and lighter. It doesn't matter that I spend the day and night studying in a chair with no exercise (because it sells more coffee) at cold cafes.

Câncer . Choose your cancer. The worst was pancreatic cancer since we learned about it in the spring, when allergies were at their worst. Even before the onset of the illness, one of the initial symptoms could be coceria (amarelecimento da pele). This is also a very grim prognosis, so some people became worried about it. I know that all of the males in my class had self-examinations for testicular cancer, and I also know that many women had self-examinations for mammary cancer since we had young people our own age talking to each other about having the disease and what they went through.

I know someone who had colorectal cancer after eating a few beterraba salads. If you have consumed a lot of red beets, you are aware that this can cause you to believe that blood is oozing from your tailbone. She actually went to her primary care physician to have the blood in her fezes checked. Ela was OK; I consumed the same item and experienced the same issue. It was a delicious salad (I recommend cooking Juliette in Newport Beach, California, if you've already arrived here). I believe they switched to beterraba dourada as a result of customer complaints.

Bonus (https://infinitycopy.ai/?fpr=deividi62)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56416.38
ETH 2379.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35