You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to setup a Syndicate Masternode (SYNX Masternodes) - 122% ROI Today!

in #syndicate7 years ago

Cliff, I just tried your guide on setting up the MonacoCoin masternode, and I get the following error when I try run the software.
./monacoCoind: error while loading shared libraries: libboost_filesystem.so.1.54.0: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
One person said that running on Ubuntu 16.04 is the problem. What Version are you running the simultaneous (You mention 4/ VPS) masternodes on. I wish you could do a live stream or something because I'm not the only one with several questions on setting up more masternodes. I watched your vide on setting up ARC, there you used Ubuntu 16.04; you did not mention anything in that video about setting up the local wallet settings either. Anyway, I really need help with the errors and I don't know how to revert my OS on the VPS; can I just destroy the server and start all over again on Ubuntu 14.04?

Sort:  

Sounds like you need to export the correct path to that Lib directory! I had the same error on another machine. Try this. sudo ln -s /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libboost_system.so.1.58.0 /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libboost_system.so.1.54.0

That should solve it

You can also back up the wallet.dat and install 14.04 if you want.

Hi Cliff, have you ever set up someones VPS for a fee? Total Newby here, I dont think I could figure this out alone, if so what would you charge?
Also wondering what you look at when picking a coin to Purchase for a Master Node, I was looking at market Cap of $1M+, Volume of 100k+, coin has been around for 12-24 months+, ROI of 50%+. Do you agree with any of this? Also I notice on MASTERNODES ONLINE they may show 49% ROI like on COPICO, but when you look at the daily/weekly/monthly payout it is much higher...so which payout do you go with? I assume the ROI changes and that is not a guarenteed return?
Thanks
Dave

Join https://www.cryptocrib.net for help on the topic. I can assist better from there.