SynchroGnostic and the Alchemical Other (part 2 of 4) - An Exploration into the Magic of Synchronicity - Then 9/11 Happened

in #synchronicity7 years ago (edited)

What is synchronicity? Have you experienced this interesting part of our reality and lives?

The following is part 2 of 4 portions of a chapter in a book called The Sync Book 2: Outer + Inner Space, Shadow + Light: 26 Essays on Synchronicity (Volume 2) that I wrote in 2011, and was published in 2012. We are going to engage in a subject I think people will find very interesting and I first want to go back to this piece I wrote 5 years ago.

Then 9/11 Happened

I've noticed many people state that their time for "awakening" began with the September 11, 2001 event. Synchronicity and 9/11 are deeply connected. For some people, it was a starting point in their journeys into what has become known as Synchromysticism.

For me, it came on a few years earlier. In 1999, I was living south of Seattle, in a small town called Olympia. I had already developed a truer understanding of the ways in which the powers-that-be govern the world. I was politically motivated at that point, but I would not say that I was active perse - I just had the ability to question everything and did not like what I saw.

During the WTO Ministerial Conference in Seattle (just a day after my birthday, on November 30th), large amounts of protesting occurred. I watched what was going on in real time versus what the mainstream media was telling the public and, to my surprise, I found there was great contrast. On TV, they portrayed the protesters as causing a ruckus, that they were being "evil"-when the "evil" being committed was the system against the people. It was an eye-opener to see innocent people being beaten up by criminals with badges, and to see this in my country-a country that I was led to believe would never allow corporations to have so much power and influence against the people themselves. Then New Year's rolled around; the hysteria surrounding "Y2K/2000" was present, but swiftly passed me by because I didn't really have the perception to take it seriously at the time. However, another year on, I started to feel things out and become more in tune with my internal feelings and insights.

The night Bush was elected, I remember turning to the room full of people at my job and saying, "Bush being elected means we'll be going to war in no time-just watch."

Then the September 11th attacks occurred. Up to that point, I may have been merely peering into the abyss of the rabbit hole, but, thanks to that event, whatever veils had been over my eyes were blown away, and I've been diving fully into this ever since.

It took a while to settle into my mode of truth-seeking, but, by 2002/2003, the questioning and the researching really began to set in. Along this journey of looking into all of the conspiracies and such, I have found the most intriguing part of 9/11, and all that swirls around us now, is what goes on just beyond the surface level of things, While, yes, it seems that some huge conspiracy occurred that the masses are still dumbfounded by, even a decade later, so much mystery lingers.

For a lot of people, 9/11 was an event that shook us awake from our sleep. The conspiracy theories surrounding the event are enough to send one into the rabbit hole and never really come back the same. At the same time, 9/11 seems to have also ripped open a new hole in the veils, into areas of life never really focused on before now-mixing the ideas of synchronicity with conspiracy fact-hunting. In other words, 9/11 was much like my car wreck on a larger scale-giving people enough examples of this phenomenon to spark their seeking out more answers. This led people from looking into conspiracies to seeing that there was more-much more-and it has revealed something very much natural, yet still young in its hypothesis. Still, it's quite interesting that it took such a large event to shake people awake enough to see there's more to this reality.

Many examples of conspiracy and sync have come to the forefront surrounding 9/11, such as seeing Neo's passport expiring on the date September 11, 2001 in the movie The Matrix or seeing the slew of Simpsons cartoons foreshadowing the event. Those who have studied the synchronicities of that event could write books (and probably have) showing all of them. There are so many.

Over the past decade, have we gone beyond finding the examples and thought about why these things are there? Some say it's a deliberate planting of information to signal to everyone who's in on the events that the time has come for their agendas. But what if it goes way beyond that-like way beyond, into the realm of nature and the supernatural itself? What if major events like 9/11 have these types of patterns because they are ripples of emotional “time” going back and forth in something such as “time” (which is irrelevant to the Universe)? And if this were true, then what purpose does it serve the Universe to have such expressions? Small things would, and should, occur daily if we were just able to see them. To me, the interesting aspects of 9/11 are way beyond conspiracy - to questions of how this unfolds for us in evolutionary and spiritual terms.

...

Stay tuned. I am going to publish here on Steemit the remaining portions of my writing from this chapter.

...


Thanks for any upvotes/steem/reblogs/steem dollars/comments/follows!

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.27 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 14 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I left for Las Vegas in the summer of 2000, but I lived out by Offut Lake at that time :)

Sync! That's awesome, @vegascomic. :)

I have been wondering if these little coincidences are some sort of manifestation through time too. 9/11 has so many even a few recent ones connected to Trump( he predicted a terror event by someone like Bin Laden in 99). And then there is The Simpson and Trump you could write a book on the future manifestations of the Simpsons.

Yeah! I didn't know about Trumps prediction. Speaking of Trump, you should check out this post, because it connects it with Trump even more:

https://steemit.com/story/@dylansaccoccio/trump-pence-the-trumpets

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95