You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Four Elements and the Elemental Quaternity of Life

in #symbolism8 years ago

Nice work.

Many seconds are spent thinking about cymbals for me as well. I wonder if instead of "1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9", we use...

  • A "circle" or a "dot" as "1". The unity or singularity.
  • A "line" as "2". The path that connects two points. Time creates space. Space creates time.
  • A "triangle" as "3". For me, it seems like everything in the universe is split by twos and threes.
  • A "square" as "4".
  • I don't know, maybe an "x" as "5"? But you kind of get the point. It's all some kind of palindrome tension of "1" doubling while "10" is halving. I'm not sure how to symbolize that at the moment. It's cool tho, I can see it in on the fret board.

Anyways, I think that such a symbol change would help us clearly visualize geometry. Especially the sacred kind. We'd probably be way better at arithmetic too. Maybe we would even comprehend extra dimensions more easily.

image from http://www.angelfire.com/ak5/energy21/rodin.htm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53