Sydney meetup

in #sydney6 years ago

With a bit of a slow start, Sydney meetup happened yesterday. The weather was less than helpful, giving us constant rain the entire time, but it wasn't a bother for us with a nice table inside.

With easy access to the bar and food, I was joined by @imperialaussie and his partner and a little while later @larajt. There was lots of discussions and talk about the platform and how we ended up on here, as well as a fair amount of helping to understand some of the various things we talk about. Both of them are quite new to the platform, and hopefully I was helpful in my answers, and my directing them to others (such as @choogirl) is helpful in their progress here.

Steem Meetup at The Bavarian.jpg
Just before @larajt had to run away. It was nearing 8 pm before the rest of us headed off!

There was also much talking about gaming and health issues, as well what we do for a living and just generally having some beers and pizza with new friends. Pretty sure we all had a fun time and hopefully we can have more people next time around.

I'm away in a couple of weeks for a bit over a month, so hopefully someone else can run something in between even.


A Footer - Ratticus Upgoats Transparent Background.png
Upgoats made by the talented @ryivhnn

Worlds Greatest Shave.jpg

Donations/Sponsorship always accepted - Sponsor me here

Actual Shave Date is looking like being the first weekend in March

Sort:  

Heya Mate, glad you guys had fun and sorry I missed it. As we live outside of Sydney in the boondocks Sundays can be a bit of a struggle - but you'll never please everyone I know. (Might be a good excuse to take Mondays off work lol. I'll keep an eye out so I have plenty of notice for the next one.

It's for reasons like this that I'm likely to at least have some on Saturday instead of Sunday also. Can't go neglecting those that have to travel.

Good to chat, have pizza and a couple of beers :)

Three excellent things that many others missed out on

Excellent! Go Team Australia!

Not sure about other people, but my next TA meetup will be @mattclarke's Last Thursday March edition

Radelaide get all the goodies

I may be there for a month, but Melbourne get me for a couple of days too

Yaay!

Was great to meet you. Hopefully you've been in touch with @choogirl and moving forward with your #teamaustralia membership :)

Oooh Sydney. Where were the rest of you???

There's 21 Sydney people on my list, but half of them actually contacted me saying they were interested but unavailable which was nice.

I'm introverted.

Awesome! Ratticus, hopefully, it was worth the effort, even if just to meet a few newbies.
It'll take time but set the date for when you get back and we can direct the traffic there when they ask.
A lot will probably happen in a month :-D

Was certainly worth the effort. Being able to spend the time with just a couple of people makes for less pressure to share yourself around and worrying that you're ignoring anyone.

May be it was great & enjoyable time...

no maybe about it

Its always amazing to spend time with us friends and food.☺
Enjoy meetups and be happy

yes it is. Food an drinks are always a good thing to share with new people

Nice one guys! I planned to get out there but really got bogged down by the weather and other issues that came up (Always happens on Sunday!) Will definitely try make it out next time to represent Sydney!

Would a different day be better? I'm pretty flexible and happy to shift things around a bit so more people can meet others. At least with the things I run anyway.

Looks like it was a nice little meet up 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43