Exploring Sydney Harbour - Shellcove BaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #sydney6 years ago

Sydney Harbour has many inlets and Bays. This one is Shellcove Bay, on the North side of the Harbour. This bay is sheltered from all but the Southerly Winds, and has many prestige residences, many with their own boathouses and pontoons for their boats. Waterfront houses here have sold for up to 27 Million dollars. Many years ago, this Bay was used by the Navy to berth it's warships as the Eastern side of the bay is very deep. I have used this bay for fishing at night time, where i fish at night on the sandflats when it is high tide, and have caught many nice Bream and Whiting.
New5 018.JPG]()

Sort:  

It’s obvious that Sydney Harbour - Shellcove Bay waterfront houses are in a huge demand since the prices are completely insane. The place is beautiful and I wish I was there with you fishing. Sydney has always been on my bucket list and perhaps one day if I find myself standing on Shellcove Bay, I say hello to you while watching you catching nice fish. Sydney has always been fascinating place and here is something interesting of Sydney’s history I found while searching.

7E678160-0308-4746-B15E-2DC5530D8195.jpeg
Source
Here is the beauty itself.
CEC348AF-6521-4379-95C6-B37FD4036EE2.jpeg
Source

Fav. comment Award. Interesting facts about the Harbour Bridge. Thanks.

😮 Thank you so much @ctrl-alt-nwo! 😃
I’m glad you liked my comment!

Sydney is the most beautiful city in the world. The harbour of Sydney is really so beautiful.

sydney-2742467__480.jpg
Source

I'm really pleased to know that you have used this bay for fishing at night time. Really it's very enjoyable to fishing here and enjoy the beauty of Sydney night amazing scenery.

sylvester-586224__480.jpg
Source
sydney-1676597_1280.jpg
Source

I have never seen the beauty of Sydney in my own eyes. But I see it's beauty in many movies, article. Really the best city for living. Thanks again sir @ctrl-alt-nwo for your amazing description about Sydney Harbour.

Fav. comment Award. Nice shots of the Fireworks on NYE and Harbour Bridge !

I have used this bay for fishing at night time, where i fish at night on the sandflats when it is high tide, and have caught many nice Bream and Whiting.

lol when I used to fish 🎣 the only catch I ever pulled was a turtle. I haven’t had any luck in fishing, so I stopped. Instead, I was very good at catching fish by hands. There was one day, when I cought 15 trouts. It’s a bit dangerous, because you have to put your hand under the rock where fish is hiding. It was in my teenage years in the country where I was born.

The Harbour - Shellcove Bay is very nice, it seems very relaxing to go there at night. My favorite place, where I live, is Washington port and Oyster Bay.

Washington Port
A130D3E7-CE46-4B32-B21D-88854042AB46.jpeg

Oyster Bay
C37F49B1-E366-4F10-94FC-11B47F51368F.jpeg

Very beautiful bay, my friend! It is interesting to know! It's so far from Ukraine! I am now on vacation in a very beautiful place Lebedivka near the Black Sea of Ukraine! Greetings to you!IMG_20180823_191722.jpg

Looks cold there. is that ice ?

Beautiful blue colour hue! The water looks very calm.
Could you still catch fish in this Shell Cove bay?!
Do you need a permit to do fishing there?

This seems to be a nice place for swimming as well.

Yes, the fishing is great. Last time i caught 40 good fish, and that's after throwing the small ones back in. We need a license, but i only have an old expired one, so technically yes i do have a license...it's only revenue raising anyway, a load of BS. Those who use a rod and take only what they can eat should not have to be licensed. Those who use nets should have to pay for a license. I was down there one night, and a guy netted off the whole bay while i was there, He would have caught everything there when the tide went out....shameful!

This sounds great! You are a ‘fish whisperer’. This means the water and surrounding area are in good condition. Yes, the fishing license is a load of rubbish for people using rods.
That guy ought to be ashamed of himself! Why didn’t the shark or octopus give him some warning!

You would be surprised to know that people could hardly find fish by the sea here. The sea water got so polluted by chemicals and untreated water from hotels.

When I was a kid, I saw people fish along riverside in Bangkok with rods and nets. Nowadays the rivers are all brown and black! What a shame!

I hope people would realise what they are doing to their own living condition before it’s too late. Fresh clean water is going to be very precious in the near future!

Take care and stay energetic always.

I hate being a pessimist, but i think the human race will experience a correction in population, because we live so unsustainably. Too much debt, too much waste and greed. I like to try to enjoy the wonders of the world and the natural wonders while i can.

What you are saying is almost the same as what meditation monks and practitioners have been warning in Thailand. Most practicing Buddhists believe that the majority of Thai people are very corrupt and full of greed and immoral conducts; these bad karma will be punished one day.
They were talking about some major natural disasters like earthquakes and tsunami, sudden flooding and storm surge, including falling meteorites! The result will be a great reduction of population; two-thirds of people will disappear. But, the timing would be far in the future, hundreds of years will have passed before major cleansing on earth.
I notice that there are similar kinds of predictions in other culture as well.

So, there will be a gradual segregation of people. Those peace-loving and kind heart people will withdraw from the central stage of competition and materialism. Meanwhile, there will be strife everywhere. We have to become like those 'preppers', mentally and spiritually, for all kinds of eventuality.

Live life each day to the best of my ability! I try to count my blessings everyday when things get me down.
I am very lucky to have formidable friends on this platform. This has opened up a new horizon for me.

Cheers.

It is good to live near the ocean because you have a lot of seafood choices to purchase @ctrl-alt-nwo but fishing really is a good hobby to do where one can enjoy it with friends and family.

This reminds me of my recent trip to Montevideo Uruguay. People were fishing right off rocky edges like this all along the coastal side of the city. Sorry I've been MIA, I noticed you stopped by my blog.....Thank You! Good to be back :) By the way, what kind of fish would you catch?

From Kiev Ukraine- Dan "World Travel Pro"

A good variety of Fish, Bream, Flathead, leatherjacket, blackfish, snapper, even some small Tuna.

Wow! That is quite the variety. Sounds tasty :)

That would be most awesomeness place to stay at night time with colorful background.

Hi @ctrl-alt-nwo, I'm glad to see your active attention in steemit platform. Shellcove Bay is a most impressive I've seen some from world wide coastal location. Deep blue color feel like me very deep end middle side. A number of accommodations are a reason for the tourist attraction here. They can clearly see this scene.

oh wow, you have very expencive waterfront houses there :o

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65