WTF!? Hippie with a..... Samerai Sword???

in #swords5 years ago

thumbnail_20190619_110856_2_resized.jpg


Say hello to my little friend!


This is my katana. There are many like it but this mother fucker is MINE!!!

Nevermind the AR-15, beware the legendary katana. I got me one! I figured if I'm going to invest in a nice sword, get the sharpest most badass sword there is. And I got me a pretty good one too. So if you see me coming at you with the Samerai sword, you know you done fucked up! Sure I can shoot and kill you Shaolin Monk style quick an easy with the AR-15 yes. But if I'm coming at you waving this thing, you know I'm going to make you wish I would of just shot you HA HA.

thumbnail_20190619_105327_3_resized.jpg

thumbnail_20190619_105509_2_resized.jpg

I've had this sword now for 12 years believe it or not. I've been hording it down in Florida all these years. I got my sword back along with the rest of my esoteric book collection when I was down there visiting recently. I actually bought this sword the same day that I bought that Masonic book I shared with you last week. I found it in a weapons shop in the tourist section of St. Augustine. Another store in St. Augustine that is no longer there.


thumbnail_20190619_105531_2_resized.jpg

I know enough about this sword to know that it is a carbon steel Musashi brand sword. The company of course named after the legendary Samerai warrior and ascended master, Musashi. The Musashi swords are very common. Notice that their company logo is a vesica Pisces. You can find these swords as cheap as $50 to all the way up to over $4000. Seriously!!! Who has $4000 to spend on a fucking sword!? I don't! Unless it is the Kill Bill sword signed by David Carradine I can't see anyone paying over $4000 for a fucking sword.


thumbnail_20190619_105548_3_resized.jpg

You can see the pegs in the handle so you know it is full tang. The rayskin wrap is wound tightly but still made of cotton I want to say. The cheap $50 swords have looser rayskin wrapped around the handle making it poorer quality. Which is why you don't want a $50 sword, SMH. I paid $150 for this sword used back in 2007. It came with a rose wood sheath and this nice long maroon case. So I believe this make and model sword is from their gold collection. Just check out their website:
https://musashiswords.com/

I know there are a lot of swords out there that are stronger, better, and could even cut through my sword like butter but I'm happy with this one.

Rainbow Man's shitty spiritual advice is this: A good sword is better then a cheap sword. If you got $50 to spend on a sword, you almost got enough to afford an even better sword. $100 more can buy you a semi decent sword that is a lot nicer and will last you a lot longer than one that is poorer quality.

Thanks for looking and I hope you like my sword.


As always I'm Rainbow Man and here is the PROOF!!!
thumbnail_20190619_111006_2_resized.jpg
PROOF of the last thing the statist shitizen saw after he pissed me off.

Stay Un-Tune-Ed



Join the TRUTH Party, The Radical Underground Tyrant Haters Party!!!
Comedy through activism, activism through comedy.
Keep your democracy off of my Sovereignty!

Welcome to the NEW West!!!
Rainbow Man meme6.jpg

I AM NOW ON WEKU!!!

https://main.weku.io/@hippie-witha-gun

Sort:  

Now git yer ars 2 da DoJo and git to training grasshopper...... war is comin.

Here is a training video 4 ya.....

Nice sword.. you should become a pirate..

USER_SCOPED_TEMP_DATA_orca-image--117625611.jpeg

Wrong sword for that. Honestly I'm more a Viking.

Interesting, I always wondered who wanted to actually use those swords. I have a Buck Knife bowie and I had a custom carry buffalo hide made for it by Sunrise River Knives. You can see my testimonial and pictures of the system here:

https://sunrisecustomknives.com/9-adjustable-shoulder-harness/

So many folks talk how they wanna reach out there with an AR someday. I understand their logic, but it forgoes the intimacy of a knife. Don't forget how often intimacy is necessary.

Woodchuck Pirate
aka Raymond J Raupers Jr USA
woodchuckpirate.com

Konnichi wah @hippie-with-a-sword san, Oh you got the Musashi Special didn't you? 1060 steel Oil Quenched Steel that is about Kitchen knife sharp tough and takes a pounding. Looks pretty cool! Here's my Fluffy and Shorty as many Samurai name their swords.

Got also a Ninja arsenal of Kunai, Shuriken, Iaido Katana, a pair of Ninjatu swords, a pair of Bokken, and 5' Yari Spear.

Well hello fluffy and shorty! I named my gun so why didn't I name this thing yet? Hmmm. I'm getting the idea of another name contest.

I'm not sure if it 1060 steel or not. This exact model sword is no longer listed on the site. All that it came with was that little card with the model number seen in the picture. I can't find anymore information on it other then that. I need to have it examined by an expert.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83