You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Swordmaking in details, how I make handle scales for my swords

in #sword7 years ago

Zebrano does smell quite awful - like somebody peed on old bones, but it does look nice.

Thanks for this in-depth how-to. What kind of a router do you use, I have a big (two-handed) one and honestly I don't use it too often as it's kinda hard to control. I was thinking of getting the small "palm" one.

Sort:  

for this. i use a big cumbersome one, and yes ,it is hard to control. I always make a jig of some sort to make sure it doesn't run away. in this case it is just two boards clamped on either side. it is quite fast though and it leaves a nice clean cut

There's actually a small one on sale in a store nearby. I'll see if I'm not too late. I think the smaller would be great for Sayas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59171.28
ETH 2598.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42