Walking through Milan like a new breath of air.

in #swmchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Going to Milan on a business trip, I did not study, as usual, a lot of information about what you can see in this city. Initially, I was sure that there was absolutely nothing to watch, because the word "Milan" caused me to have persistent associations with the word "shopping". I wonder if it's me alone or you, too? :)

Having visited this beautiful Italian city, I did not change my perception of Milan as a shopping mecca, but I learned that there is something to see.

I started my acquaintance with Milan and its such a landmark - but what! This Duomo is a huge and beautiful building. He leaves in the memory of any unforgettable experience.
Duom is considered the main attraction of Milan, a symbol of the city and its pride.

IMG-20180212-WA0009.jpg

You probably already guessed that the Duomo is the cathedral of Milan. And I must say, the longest construction in the world.
Why? But because they built this cathedral from the 14th century to the beginning of the twentieth. It may therefore be difficult to determine in which style the cathedral is made. Here, and Gothic, and Baroque, and classicism ...

IMG-20180212-WA0008.jpg

Then we were waiting for another attraction of Milan, the Sforza Castle.
When I saw him, at once the similarity with the Kremlin flashed through my mind. Then she read that the Moscow Kremlin was also built by the masters of their Milan.

IMG-20180212-WA0000.jpg

Sforza Castle was created as a defensive structure in the 14th century and even Leonardo da Vinci himself put his hand to his decoration. A lot of tests fell to the lot of this castle and most of the masterpieces of past centuries were ruined, but it's worth it to visit here.

IMG-20180212-WA0005.jpg

And, of course, shopping! Well, as without him in Milan? The two main streets are Montenapoleone and Via della Spiga. Here you will find boutiques of the most famous brands in the world. Montenapoleone is generally considered one of the most expensive streets in the world. To be honest, even though my work was connected with luxury goods, I do not find it particularly fun to walk on such streets. It is more pleasant to walk around Corso Buenos Aires - Buenos Aires street - where you can see not less eminent, but much cheaper variants of clothes and accessories. I remember we got there in one leather goods store, where at a discount it was possible to buy Furla wallets for 50-70 euros. Here are the shops I love! So I advise Buenos Aires street!

And this is the railway station of Milan. The central railway station of Milan is one of the largest train stations in Europe.

IMG-20180212-WA0004.jpg

On the street of the city you can find here such a statue of a bull.

IMG-20180212-WA0007.jpg

I liked walking on the street of Milan. Everything here - modernity and history, fashion and cuisine, silence and movement, recreation and business!

!steemitworldmap 45.452424 lat 9.206543 long d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=stepnoysuslik
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=walking-through-milan-like-a-new-breath-of-air


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67