Swmchallenge: Trip to Awe in Oyo state Nigeria.

in #swmchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians, i reallt enjoyed my trip to Oyo for the training program.

As a steemian, i just can't pass up a good opportunity to take good pics while on a trip.

WhatsApp Image 2018-02-15 at 1.53.39 PM.jpeg

I do hope you all enjoy my photo.

WhatsApp Image 2018-02-15 at 1.52.55 PM.jpeg

This is me and my colleague having breakfast a canteen close to our lodge. The food is known by the locals as Bread ati Ewa meaning Bread and Beans

WhatsApp Image 2018-02-15 at 1.54.17 PM.jpeg

Today was my first day in Awe, Oyo state. Our training program was organized to empower locals on the importance of technology and also to create awareness that some certain electronics products can be produced locally in Nigeria.

WhatsApp Image 2018-02-15 at 1.53.55 PM.jpeg

We also tutored them for free after their application for the programs through our also free form. It was an experience for me as i am a very shy person. I prefer sticking to a much more smaller group. The training really brought out the teaching part of me and trust me when i tell you that it was fun.

WhatsApp Image 2018-02-15 at 1.52.48 PM.jpeg

This is a pic of my boss taking one section of the locals during thee training (the arrow is on him)

We hosted the training in the Alaawe's Palace (he is the king of the Awe People) and we also got to know learn a bit of Yoruba language as the locals there were very friendly.

WhatsApp Image 2018-02-15 at 1.52.59 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2018-02-15 at 10.50.43 AM.jpeg

This is me and a child from the house of one of the locals that accommodated us throughout our stay for the training

Thanks a lot to mr @runicar for organizing this contest.

These shots were taken from my Smartphone Infinix Hot 2, I do hope if i win this contest i will get a Nikon or Canon 6D camera.

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=chiboyzz
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=swmchallenge-trip-to-awe-in-oyo-state-nigeria


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Hey @chiboyzz, you won last week's #minnowoftheweek contest, congratz!

Thanks a lot
I hope i do win the swm challenge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66