Tutorial | How to deposit Steem from Steemit to your Swixxo wallet

in #swixxo5 years ago (edited)

swixxo tutorial steem transfer.png


Today I want to show you how to transfer Steem to your Swixxo wallet


After my KYC information got approved (within approximately a day), I decided to see what steps you have to take to send Steem to your Swixxo wallet. Personally, I'm always a bit cautious with new accounts and making transfers. There's always this little voice in the back of my head telling me to be careful as I may make a mistake and lose my funds.To make sure the risk isn't that big, I decided that my first transfer would not be more than 10 Steem. I will show you the few simple steps you have to take to transfer your funds to the Swixxo wallet.


First find the Steem wallet on Swixxo


Click on the deposit funds button to see your wallet address:

Swixxo steem transfer wallet.png

The information within the red box is the information you're going to need when you're going to transfer Steem from your wallet, so keep this page opened while you're heading over to your Steemit wallet.


Open your Steemit wallet


swixxo steemit wallet information.png

Copy the wallet address and Text memo, and please make sure you didn't make any errors copying the memo address, because then Swixxo doesn't know where to send the funds to. Click continue and then confirm the transfer via Steemconnect by filling in your Private key.


Wait a few minutes


Your transfer is now underway from your Steemit wallet to your Swixxo Steem wallet and will take just as little as a few minutes before the funds arrive. I was surprised that it only took as little as 2 minutes before the Steem arrived in my Swixxo wallet.

swixxo steem funds received.png


That's all


Congratulations, you now have funds to start trading on Swixxo! Happy trading!

If you found this tutorial useful, and want to register at Swixxo, please leave a comment below.

Sort:  

“Keep your face to the sunshine and you can never see the shadow.”-Helen Keller

Although it's a nice quote, I don't see how it's relevant to this tutorial? I personally don't fancy people leaving random irrelevant comments below my articles. Look for articles where it's relevant is my advice.

wow just seeing this. i dont know about it. i shall key into it. thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54843.49
ETH 2298.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31