You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Asks: Am I Under Military Attack?

Very interesting article. It is difficult to appreciate how you feel as I have never lived in a "neutral country". Even though Switzerland hasn't been directly involved in a war, I think I would sleep better knowing that I had someone protecting me. As a former military person, we had a saying called the six "P's"... Prior planning prevents piss poor performance.

As far as conscription... Does Switzerland justify it because it lacks the people to volunteer service? I believe service should be voluntary except when a country is in a defensive war. I enjoyed reading your article. Nice pictures!

Sort:  

The Old Dog is Throwing You a Bone For Your Nice Comment!

Please check your wallet!

Remember: I reward the best comments on all of my posts so continue to follow me and tell your friends!

Thank you for your kindness!

I'm not sure as to how they justify it. I do know that they are not as severe towards those that opt out. Previously refusal to join the army meant prison but now you have the option of doing civil service like working in an old age home etc...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92