SwissResearch 1#:Why do some people have good ideas and others don’t?

 The answer is Schlep Blindness. 

 A good idea is a useful idea. 

Idea's come in 3 categories:

a)  Easy and obvious 

Facebook, YouTube and Instagram are successful and everyone knows that. It is how nature works. The term is called analogy if something works with an animal, it also works with the other animal. Problem with this is because it's so easy and obvious also the market is overcrowded, competition hard and you are basically not much different.

b)  Obvious and hard 

 Solar-powered cars are obviously really useful and you could make a fortune with it but developing is is really hard and it can take a life time to develop it.

c)  Non-obvious and hard 

This is where the big ideas come from: they are both non-obvious and hard so competition tends to be really small. 


So if you want a good topic to write about then look for non-obvious and hard things, which basically makes you unique and famous.

So this is the basic theory of that I took from Paul Graham's essay

 Based on Paul Graham’s essay “Schlep Blindness 


So how does that help us now?

Most people try to use obvious tags in hope for high payouts, because they expect more viewers,

Let's call it the Tag-War

But who actually makes the most money?

For that I analyzed the Tags from:

https://steemit.com/tags

You can find the raw data's here if you want to play around with them, give me a feedback if you find a mistake:

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/102cFR-cRJfBb8cWSeihMiBSSsxvSEInDAZes9Izz1yM/edit#gid=1096199267

So when I analyze the datas, lets look at the Tags with the highest payout

 a)  Easy and obvious 

This are the Top 10 Overall Payout Tags

They payout between 55-190$ per post in average

and get in average 1-2 Comments, except the Introduceyourself.


 b)  Obvious and hard  

I haven't found a idea how to find the obvious and hard one's

So I took the hard ones:

I thought myself teamphilippines would make easy money, but actually the support is little.

 c)  Non-obvious and hard  

This one are the one with the highest payout per post:


So if you write about this topics there are chances of higher payouts.

Let's also consider another thing, most people say the easiest way to make money is commenting, let's look at which tag get highest Post/Comment Ratio.

If you make 1 Post you get  many comments for this Tags:

it's usual to post this tag as you get a lot of comments from others and followers.

You can also see that @charlesfuchs and @trevonjb managed to develop themself in a brand we can categorize them as   b)  Obvious and hard  

Personally I think   the Non-obvious and hard is the topics the average people should focus on if you are amazing then you can try the Obvious and hard like @charlesfuchs and @trevonjb, also the Easy and obvious  is mainly for people that are better then the average person for example   @sweetsssj she writes in following Hashtags  life funny travel blog.


I hope you enjoyed reading my article and it was useful for you, if you want to get more of this kind of article consider upvoting and following me so you don't miss my future post.

 Who am I? 

 I am Hoang-Hai Nguyen aka Swisswatcher. I used be an early adopter on BTCJam, on Localbitcoins and now I am a Popular Investor on eToro, I have been following Steemit since the early days but, I found it pretty difficult to post, so I just kept reading and learning. Actually I am more the researcher or analytic person. but I recently started to powerup on Steemit because I believe in the sustainability of the plattform, and now I want to start writing seriously. HF 19 made it much easier now, as you get compensated for your work now, before, with low steempower you needed to be a really good author, so I try learning by doing and I hope that I will get better and better, any advice is appreciate. 




Sort:  

I think my posts are somewhat hard but I guess they would be obvious.
The ideas I have are not the thing that you would normally see in hot or trending.

yes writing in niche can be really hard but if you are writing good rewards can also be good.

this information is gold..!!thanks

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Swisswatcher from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63622.11
ETH 2505.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67