MY FIRST TIME IN THE POOL....all about experience

in #swimmingtime6 years ago (edited)

Hi steemian, how's yours experience so far with steemit? Guess we're all learning something new from people's post. I'm here once more to talk on a known topic with an inner meaning.

IMG_20171209_171940.jpg

There's always a first time to do things both good and bad in someone's life. A first time to lie, to steal, to cheat, to cook, to dance and so on. I'm about to share my own deadly first time experience and that's...MY FIRST TIME IN THE POOL. Hahaha, it's funny now but wasn't fun then especially when you feel you are about to get drowned.

IMG_20171229_152705_1.jpg

At that moment, you will start saying your last prayer while calling for help. Forgiving enemies even when you can't bear apologizing to them. Reciting 'Our Lord's prayer' and hoping a savior comes along real fast. All these I experienced within 5 minutes of helplessness in the pool.

IMG_20171229_152652_1.jpg

After my first experience in the swimming pool, I became a fan of swimming with a life jacket no matter how shallow the water is. It's nothing new though but I think I should share my experience to some persons out there that don't swim much to always use either a tube or life jacket. Swimming is a wonderful body exercise.

IMG_20171229_152935.jpg

Sort:  

Hahahahaha!!! 'please don't go and kill yourself by yourself'* funny... Always use a life jacket or tube if you are still learning or don't know how to swim at all. And always make sure a life saver is around before you jump into the pool, very important. Swimming is a very nice exercise and experience but then it must be done the right way.

Thanks solynise but there's always a first experience

Hmmmm I have no problem now, you will teach me to swim one day

Hahahaha... get ready to drown.

Lool looking good. I remember my first time. Was so scared of the water. Key to swimming is relaxing n flowing with the water. Lol

Hmmm...was told same but I was relaxing and sinking... hahaha

I’m still learning how to float on top the water. Nice post

Ok... learn well dear. It's worth it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53