Best Headphones for The Gym - Jlab Epic Air Sport

in #swimminglast year

If you're searching for the ultimate wireless earbuds that can keep up with your active lifestyle, these headphones might be just what you need. The Jlab Epic Air Sport is designed to deliver a seamless and immersive audio experience, perfect for your gym, outdoor adventures, or daily commutes. With features like noise cancellation, long battery life, and a secure fit, these earbuds promise to be your ideal companion for all your activities. In this article, we'll see real user reviews from Amazon of the Jlab Epic Air Sport. Let's get started and explore why the Jlab Epic Air Sport is a favorite among gym enthusiasts.

Product Parameter


INCLUDES Epic Air Sport ANC True Wireless Earbuds, Charging Case with integrated USB Charging Cord, 3 Sets of Silicone Gel Tips, 2 Extra Long Tips, 1 set Cloud Foam Eartips.
SPEAKER Φ8mm Dynamic, Neodymium Magnet, 20Hz-20kHz, 32Ω ± 15%
OUTPUT 110±3db
MICROPHONE 3 left earbud MEMS, 3 right earbud MEMS, - 40dB±3dB
BLUETOOTH VERSION Class 1 Bluetooth 5
BLUETOOTH RANGE 30+ ft.
EARBUD CHARGE TIME 3 Hours
QUICK CHARGE TIME 15 minute charge = 1+hours charge
CASE CHARGE TIME 3.5 Hours
STANDBY TIME 100 Hours
CASE CHARGING Plug into USB Type A port (standard USB) or Wireless
EARBUD DIMENSIONS & WEIGHT 1.46in x 1.22in x 2.11in, 10.6g
CASE DIMENSIONS & WEIGHT 3.33in x 2.38in x 1.3in, 68.3g

Jlab Epic Air Sport Review

图片1.png

Product name: Jlab Epic Air Sport
Price: $79.99
Rating: 4.2
Where to buy: Amazon

User review 1: ★★★★★
Users: Amanda
Countries: United States
Content of comments:
I have Power Beat Pros and they literally stopped connecting to charge; I was frustrated and looking for a good brand with great sounding quality that would not cost an arm and leg.
My friend said he had these and that he was very happy with them; so I decided to purchase them. I must say that it was a great purchase because they are fantastic! The sound quality is amazing and you can download the app on your phone to change the equalizer and control settings. The battery lasts and they charge well. Even the case charges quickly and holds the charge for weeks. I use them everyday at the gym for two hours.
I would highly recommend these for anyone!

User review 2: ★★★★☆
Users: Robert Joseph
Countries: United States
Content of comments:
Headphones work and fit well. I bought them specifically for the gym and the have been great. Stay put no matter what the head movements and the battery life is awesome. Sound quality is average for a bluetooth set in this price point and the noise cancelling is middle of the road. Max volume is on the low side tho which I assume is why the battery life is so good. Not recommended for noisy conditions or running heavy equipment, but for use in active, sweaty situations they're perfect.

User review 3: ★★★☆☆
Users: Jeffmaggielynch
Countries: United States
Content of comments:
I did a lot of research and checked a lot of reviews and was very excited for these Bluetooth headphones. However, I had issues right away with them cutting out when I was out running or any time I was in the gym. I sent them back and got another pair to see if they were defective. Second pair was just as bad or worse. They have lots of cool features and being able to adjust the sound equalizer was very nice, but the cutting out was so frequent that it was agitating and distracting to my workouts.

User review 4: ★★★★☆
Users: Kindle Customer
Countries: United States
Content of comments:
I got these to replace my Backbeat Fit 3200s. They fit and sound great. I'm getting used to the touch controls but like them overall. Wireless charging for the case and the long battery life are a big win. Would have been 5 stars but the ANC/Aware is a bit wonky. Maybe because I'm used to the Plantonics/Poly version. Definitely recommend.

User review 5: ★★★★☆
Users: glpjr
Countries: United States
Content of comments:
Used them for three weeks, when I go to the gym, and they haven't required a recharge. Sound is good, especially with music. Best of all, they stay on my ears no matter how much I jerk around or whatever position I get into to. Also, outsidenoise cancellation works well.

User review 6:★★★★★
Users: Stephanie Osuji
Countries: United States
Content of comments:
2 hours in the gym 2+ times a week and I cannot count the number of the weeks the battery life has lasted on two hands. Great battery life. Also, the noise cancellation does not disappoint, people often drop weights in the gym in order to avoid injury, and the constant clanking of equipment in the gym is a thing, so noise cancellation really helps you zone in. Audio quality is not to sneeze at either. I only have good things to say, so I mean--maybe you should buy it.

User review 7:★★★★★
Users: Spud Murphy
Countries: United Kingdom
Content of comments:
These headphones are good but the sound quality isn't anywhere near as good as my branded but cheaper, similar over the ear style, cable type ones.
I'm still pleased with these JLab ones and the batteries lasts a decent enough length of time. I'm at the gym most days and I can get through most weeks with just one charge of the carry case, which also doubles up as the charging station.

User review 8: ★★☆☆☆
Users: rob wallace
Countries: United States
Content of comments:
Update. 2 major flaws. They constantly drop connection from my phone. Sick and tired of it, stomped them into the ground at the gym this morning. Sounded great, When connected.
1 major flaw! No power off option!! In order to shut these headphones off, the directions say to shut off Bluetooth on your phone and wait 3 min. Or, place them on the charger. I don't always carry my charger everywhere I go. Othwr than that, they sound great!!!

User review 9:★★★★☆
Users: RobW
Countries: United Kingdom
Content of comments:
Happy with these earbuds as they do the one thing that my previous, far more expensive pair didn't, i.e sit securely (and comfortably) in my ears whether I am at the gym or out running. Sound quality is acceptable even if the bass is not deep even after adjusting via the app. I tend to use them for podcasts, which present less of a challenge in terms of sound quality, and they are fine. Warmly recommended.

User review 10:★★★★★
Users: Matt Flack
Countries: United Kingdom
Content of comments:
I bought these for using running and in the gym. I had struggled with fit on other sports headphones so decided to spend a bit more to try a premium option. Have to say really impressed, not only is the fit superb but the sound quality is fantastic. Would highly recommend.

Based on the user reviews of the Jlab Epic Air Sport earbuds, it is clear that they have some strong points such as a comfortable fit, long battery life, and decent sound quality. However, there are also some common complaints about the earbuds cutting out during use and the touch controls not working consistently. If you are looking for an alternative that offers stable connectivity and hassle-free controls, I would recommend considering the Wissonly Hi Runner bone conduction headphones. These headphones are designed with high-quality materials, making them durable and suitable for intense gym or outdoor activities. With their IPX8 waterproof rating, they can withstand sweat and rain, ensuring they stay functional even during vigorous gym. The bone conduction technology provides a secure gym and eliminates pressure on the ears, addressing some of the comfort issues users experienced with the Jlab Epic Air Sport. Additionally, the Wissonly Hi Runner headphones boast a long battery life and stable Bluetooth connection, as evident from user reviews, making them a reliable choice for your gym sessions and outdoor adventures.

图片2.png

In addition to the stable connection, the sound quality is what I am most satisfied with. I am not a professional music player, but from my personal experience, Hi Runner is the best sound quality bone conduction headphones I have ever used. It uses a large-sized 360-degree bone conduction vibration unit, and through structural optimization, the sounding area is increased by 35%, so that the sound range is wider, and the stereo feeling and shock of sound are stronger. Its anti-sound-leakage treatment is also very good. The whole body is completely sealed, and the algorithm is optimized to minimize the leakage of sound. I have tested it myself, and at a distance of 2 meters, the volume is turned on at 60%, so I can't hear the sound at all.
Wissonly Hi Runner ’s body is made of memory titanium, which can self-adjust the contact area. It can ensure a good wearing experience of the earphone at any time, taking into account more users and usage scenarios. So it’s a good gym headphone too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56