Best bone conduction headphone:shokz openrun review

in #swimminglast year

When it comes to bone conduction headphones, everyone may be no stranger to the shokz brand, and even read a lot of review articles on the Internet, and its flagship product openrun is also loved by many people. Here are some real user reviews of openrun to help you learn about it in a different way.

Basic information of shokz openrun

图片1.png

Product Dimensions:9.45 x 27.17 x 0.98 inches
Item Weight:0.917 ounces
ASIN:B09BW1QVVT
Item model number:S803
Batteries:1 Lithium Polymer batteries required.(included)
Is Discontinued By Manufacturer:No
Date First Available:August 31, 2021
Manufacturer:shokz limited corporation
Charging Time:90 minutes
Item Weight:26 Grams
Units:1 Count
Number Of ltems:1

Shokz openrun bone conduction headphone review from users:


Product name: Shokz openrun Price: $128.65
Rating: 4.6 Where to buy: Amazon or official website.

User review 1:
User:David Elliot Nation:United States
“ These are really excellent for music or phone use. They aren't in ear noise canceling but instead you can maintain situational awareness which is especially good in a first response tactical environment. If you are on a plane I'd bet the person next you you could hear a bit of sound if they listened close - but in that setting you probably want something else. For daily use, especially with a helmet or other gear on these are fantastic. Also these are every bit as good ad the pro version for less
Money. Buy these ones.”

User review 2:
User:Robert Nation:United States
“I was trying to find something that I could wear while listening to my own audio, but also still able to communicate with others, when I came across 'bone conduction' style headphones. Trying to be cheap, I bought a cheap set from Amazon and was very disappointed; I knew there had to be something better. After reading several reviews of many different brand and models of headphones, these OpenRun by Shokz sounded like an acceptable compromise between price and performance.

I was blown away by how much better these were than the first set I purchased from a different brand. These are comfortable, sound quality is really good for what they are, battery life is acceptable, and I can hear others with them unable to hear what I'm listening to. Being able to communicate with people in the same room while also being in a private sound field is indispensable.

Don't go cheap, get these bone conduction headphone!”

图片2.png

User review 3:
User:David B Nation:United States
“So I have had the 80$ pair from when they were still aftershokz. For almost 2 years(bought in Oct 2021), I've put em through sweat drenched workouts, Texas summer jobs, Texas freezes, dust filled attics, you name it. I'm a handyman and deal with plenty of sawdust and atomized paint. NOT ONE ISSUE. I decided to get a second pair, and went with this set since I was curious if the audio is improved. Well the audio is nice, and they are more comfortable on the ear but they are super inconsistent. They might charge, they might not. They disconnect from bluetooth when they feel like it. Sometimes they shut off with no warning. Some times it takes several tries to power up. I've only had em a month and only keep em around the house. I think the new charging system was a mistake. It looks like it might be easy to get contaminated so I've chosen to only use them at home, which seems pretty pointless. But I've thrown the case away and it's been a month. I'm hoping the seller can make thibgs right for me. Will update when I hear something”

User review 4:
User:Belyy Krolik Nation:United States
“They’re perfect for what they are. Don’t expect audiophile like quality. Don’t expect insane longevity. They’re a pair of headphones specifically designed to ensure you’re still aware of your surroundings and it executes perfectly.

Highly recommend spoken word audio like audio books and podcasts. Truly and odd feeling to hear your environment yet everything around you simultaneously.

Keep up the good work! (And the price down). Kicking myself to not coming up with this first.

Cheers!”

User review 5:
User:tina Nation:United States
“I typically can’t wear earbuds in my ear. Therefore I don’t use headphones. My husband insisted I try these headphones. I reluctantly did and fell in love with them. They don’t actually go into your ear so they are very comfortable. I can’t even feel the super lightweight headphones around my ear. The quality of sound is fantastic. I can hear everything people are saying. Can hold a conversation and at the same time hear my music perfectly. These are highly recommended.”

User review 6:
User:S A. Nation:United States
“Best feature is how long the charge lasts. I could listen to audio books for hours, which was a pleasant surprise based on other headsets I’ve had. The loop in back is a little big for me but not a deal killer since I’m not leaning back on it. Sound was glitchy a couple times but I couldn’t tell if it was my Bluetooth or the headset. I’ve sweated buckets wearing it with no apparent ill effects. Overall I’m happy with it so far and would recommend it.”

User review 7:
User:JP Nation:United States
“I have finally found a product I can go on a run with and not worry about them falling out of my ears AND I can hear what is going on around me. These are easy to use and setup on my Samsung Phone with quick connection. After about 3 or 4 uses I plug them back in to recharge and the battery life is at medium when doing this. Next step is to test how long/many times I can use them without recharging. Very happy with this product so far.”

图片3.png

User review 8:
User:RiK Nation:United States
“I got these bone conduction headphones mainly for bike riding, but I have been using them for most of my listining. Music can be a little tinny, but the are great for things like audio books or podcasts. They can be a little tight on your temples after having them on for a while, but they are mostly comfortable.

My biggest complaint is these use a proprietary charging cable.”

User review 9:
User:Nancy T Nation:United States
“Have these and another pair for different styles, these are great so you can listen to music and still hear everything going on around you. These are not noise cancelling headphones, bought these because wearing earbuds was giving me terrible Vertigo etc. They stay put while working out and are sweatproof. I would highly recommend this product!”

User review 10:
User:T.D. Nation:United States
“I have a Gen 1 and Gen 2 OpenComm plus the OpenRun. The Gen 1 OpenComm and OpenRun have both had the same problem: after some initial use, and all according to their product guidelines about moisture/water and dust, the microphones "died." By "died," I mean that the mics would not pick up my voice any longer or when they did would cut in and out. This occurred on the OpenRun within the first month of normal use: i.e., exercise outdoors, use with a PC and with a phone, inside buildings and cars (windows up). It's the kind of behavior you might expect if an electronic device was exposed to a bit of moisture. The OpenRun is IP67, so sweat seems an unlikely culprit. In any case, your experience may be different; two instances of the same behavior strike me as worth mentioning.”

In a word, we can see that openrun is a good product through the above-mentioned user reviews, but the disadvantage is that its price is expensive and the user experience is not good enough.Among many bone conduction headphones, there are products with equivalent quality and higher cost performance, such as Wissonly Hi Runner bone conduction headphone.

图片4.png

Wissonly's team has been researching headphone products that don't hurt the ear as early as 10 years ago and introduced bone conduction technology into the field of headphones. Their products have powerful performance, high-cost performance, and are very strong in core performances such as sound quality, sound leakage reduction, and waterproof level.

As the flagship model of Wissonly,the waterproof grade of Hi Runner bone conduction headphone reaches IPX8 waterproof grade higher than the industry standard. It allows the wearer to work normally when swimming or diving, not to mention sweat prevention or ordinary waterproof.

图片5.png

It is also equipped with 32G body memory, which can store 5,000 songs, and supports Bluetooth and MP3 working modes. You can use it as a Bluetooth MP3 player for underwater sports or scenes without a mobile phone.Moreover,the continuous use time of Hi Runner is 10 hours and supports convenient magnetic fast charging, which can be fully charged in just two hours.

In terms of fit and comfort, the whole frame of Wissonly Hi Runner is made of adjustable aviation grade titanium steel, which can adapt to different sizes of head circumference and ensure the stability of wearing. Its earphone surface is made of high-tech low-sensitivity silicone material, which contains no chemical components to avoid allergic phenomena. The overall touch of the earphone is as silky as baby's skin, avoiding uncomfortable situations when worn for a long time. Moreover, its weight is very light, less than 30g, and it will not feel heavy when worn. As the flagship model of outdoor sports of Wissonly brand, it is the most comfortable and cost-effective one among all bone conduction at present.

图片6.png

Hi Runner is the flagship product of Wissonly, and its overall function is also the most perfect. In terms of sound quality, this bone conduction earphone uses the latest research results of wissonly laboratory, which increases the vibration area of the vibrator by 35%. At the same time, it also optimizes the sound transmission direction to make the sound more concentrated and the music more spatial, and it has a good performance in both high and low notes.In addition,Wissonly has made a lot of efforts to reduce its sound leakage. Its all-wrapped design reduces the vibration of the shell, and through structural optimization, the sound waves of the sound leakage are cancelled, thus avoiding 90% of the sound leakage. Wissonly Hi Runner's sound leakage performance is much better than that of the same gear bone conduction headphones on the market.

In terms of price, it only costs $99.99, which is more cost-effective than shokz openrun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60796.19
ETH 2601.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57