Meet my passion

in #swimming7 years ago (edited)

Hi, in this story I'm gonna tell you something about swimming and make you one step closer to this sport.
Ever wondered what happens inside the head of one swimmer who is swimming thousands of laps while watching the black line on the bottom of the pool? For hours... Day after day... Insanity, or maybe something very interesting.. Power that runs us is called passion. Obsession for making every stroke closer to the perfection.. For me, point is in the racing. Things you feel few moments before race are priceless. Mix of trembling, impatience and nervousness are best feeling in the world. You can not wait to break the surface and do that undarwater you practiced session after session. There are a lot of struggles swimmers have to face and a lot more benefits we get.. For example, friends that are made in swimming club are much stronger than any other and that is something that every swimmer is going to confirm. In every post I'll try to bring you closer to our world. :)!10321159_813072242061654_5949311436468488132_o.jpg

Sort:  

I love swimming but I am afraid of deep waters so I keep it on the inside pools.
Welcome to steemit ! Follow me if you wish.

This one is not to deep :D it is fun to look down the bottom (4.65m) and search for coins . Follow me to @cosminblaga

@cirkovicuros
Beautiful writeup!Thanks for sharing.

Follow me, I will do it better , Im sure @qagiri

Congratulations @cirkovicuros! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64182.74
ETH 2768.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66