2500 yard swim this morning and green curry

in #swim6 years ago

Curry is one of those foods where people either like it or they don't, at least that is what I have seen over the years. I like curry, Japanese, Thai and Indian, to me they are all good.

So after swimming, I made some Thai style curry. I just use the pre made curry paste that you can purchase at most asian stores. You don't need too much as this particular one is pretty spicy.

It is simple to make, just saute vegetables like eggplant, zucchini, red peppers, mushrooms, onion, potatoes, etc...
Then add your curry paste and coconut milk which gives it a rich and smooth texture. Serve over some hot rice! You can add any type of protien like chicken, beef, fish, shellfish, etc... tofu for vegetarians/vegans.
currypaste.jpg

So I swam 2500 yards freestyle this morning. Logged with a Garmin Vivoactive HR wrist watch/GPS tracker.

Misc Data from the Garmin Connect website

All of those gaps are the times that I took a break, mostly because I am out of breath as my technique needs work. I am trying to work on my bi lateral breathing and it is always harder than it looks. Swimming in general is pretty hard unless your really slacking, like me sometimes....lol

Sort:  

@glennolua How nice you swam today, buddy. I love the water. Wax because I'm Pisces . The important thing is that you slowly improve your lateral breathing. With the practice more often you will get wet dear friend. Your food looks delicious and even more so if it has aubergine, courgette and peppers. I like what you use to make curry. Enjoy your dinner, buddy. Happy night. Happy night.

Do you swim in Venezuela? I'm not sure if they have school pools or public pools? I guess there is always the ocean / beach if it is warm enough...? Do they have curry there? Or is most of the food local things? Rice or beans or potatoes?

Dude, I have a complex nearby. But for two years now it has been practically inoperative due to a lack of resources. It's only at this moment that I swim that I go to the beach. My exercises are in the gym at the moment. But I love swimming. Well, I like most sports. I've never eaten curry before. But I like all the vegetables you used to make them. I love the verengena and I eat it in almost all forms of preparation. I also eat zucchini in various ways. Peppers are a delight. I love making healthy, natural foods. Thanks for writing, buddy. It's always a pleasure to read your messages. Have a beautiful day.

The curry you've said is really delicious and I also like to curry. The curry recipe you gave is absolutely perfect.

Its a nice green curry. Swimming has many health benefits and good exercise. Nice post.

You got a 7.07% upvote from @upme thanks to @glennolua! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Your post had been curated by the @buildawhale team and mentioned here:

https://steemit.com/curation/@buildawhale/buildawhale-curation-digest-08-31-18

Keep up the good work and original content, everyone appreciates it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57027.00
ETH 2353.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38