SwiftCash Proposal: Bitcointalk Bug/Feature Bounties

in #swiftproposal5 years ago (edited)

Often I come across some bugs and features that I would like to get out of the way, but since I can't do everything myself, I thought it might be a great idea to start bounties on bitcointalk to get other developers involved. This will also help us spread the word about SWIFT on bitcointalk. I'm going to keep every bug or feature small and offer a 20K bounty or in other words, a SwiftNode for each one. For example, I already gave out 20K from myself to a developer who helped me fix a bug with our javascript library which is much needed for the coming web wallet. You can read the full thread for yourself HERE.

I'm going to ask for 200K for the second superblock, a one time payment and see how this program goes. Then I will submit a 3 months proposal for this based on how the first month goes. Just as I've done with discord mining. Will need to evaluate that as well in the coming weeks and submit a new proposal for it if we're all good.

Some of the bugs and/or feature requests off the top of my head:

  1. Fix the gitian builds for Mac [High sierra and Mojaveh]
  2. Qt wallet assumes all 20K collaterals are SwiftNode(s).
  3. Propose a fix to reduce the orphan blocks if possible
  4. Modify the explorer's UI a bit to make it look more friendly on mobiles
Sort:  

Very nice idea to get some developer involved in our project! i'll support it with my vote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34