VLOG 65 Episode 2 of Fishing With Sweet D: Saturday Was a Day For Fishing!! I Put In 8 Solid Hours of Work For an Unsatisfactory Result!

in #sweetdgoals7 years ago (edited)

Hello all of my Steemit friends and followers. Today is in the books as one of the most patient, enjoyable, and stressfull days ever! We had rain, we had sunshine, we had wind, and we almost had some fish caught.


I woke up at 6 o clock in the morning to take a 5 mile drive to the local boat lauch in order to make my first attempt at the 2017 fall salmon run.



When getting to the boat launch we were surprisingly one of the only people on the river. We started out by pushing off into this amazing piece of water, and jetted down to our favorite hot spot. We put 2 hours of straight casting and reeling in to not get a single bump, bite, or bait chase.


After our day was stretching onward we moved to the trolling rig, where we floated around for 2 hours with herring and some shiny old flashers. Here we landed a baby squaw fish, that only stopped us on our path to the salmon never land.


In the end we went back to throwing spinners for three more hours, and didnt get a nibble. This day was very frustrating, I have never had such bad luck. I honestly believe it was a great time, because I love the fresh air and feeling of nature and water. It only means we are gonna go out and get the job done more quickly the next time.


Thankyou to whomever watched this vlog. Please enjoy your weekend and have a great day, because you are all amazing and deserve it. Steem out.



Sort:  

Too bad you never caught any Salmon bud. Sucks to go fishing and get nothing dude.

Thanks man! It did suck, but it was cool to at least get out and try! I signed on steemit while fishing and missed your competition by 15 minutes too lol

Hahhaaaa loved it! You're getting really good at this vlogging thing my friend xoxo keep it up, smiles!!

Haha I'm glad you loved it! I have learned watching the best! Thankyou very much lyndsay:)

:) You're one of a kind Sweet D! :) Hugs n Love from our family to yours!

I'm glad:) Thankyou so much, our family sends them right back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94