Happy Monday! New Week, New Gameplans, and a Better Tomorrow!

in #sweetdgoals7 years ago

I hope all of my Steemit friends and followers are having an amazing Monday. What is a goal you have setup to accomplish this week? I for one want to get back in shape and setup a better schedule for my everday routine.



I went out yesterday and got the two items I will truly only use when getting back into shape:

  • Jump Rope
  • Yoga Mat

I am not the type of person that wants to go to the gym and slam weights around, stare at myself in the mirror, or simply wait for somebody to stop using the shit they are on. But I will however wake up every morning and run 5 miles down an aimless stretch of dark road.



I will also happily end it with hundreds of jump ropes upon a giant slab of concrete, while doing your basic sit-ups and pushup exercises. Working out to me is not about how much you lift, it is about clearing your mind. It should make you feel refreshed when going to work, and help push that second wind when coming home in the evening. I have tried the two a days, I have wrestled at the college level, and I have done my 10 mile running a day. But now I simply just want to get up every morning at 5:30 and put a small intense workout in. Because it's one step closer to losing the infamous DAD BOD!


What are your favorite workouts?

If you do like to lift heavy, that is actually pretty cool, just not my thing.


Thankyou to whomever took the time to read my blog. I am sorry for all those that have lost loved ones, or know of anybody that has lost loved ones in Vegas. Please appreciate everything you have because you never know if there is a tomorrow. Have a great evening and Steem out my friends.

Sort:  

Good luck on your work outs dude. I can't stand working out but I do a lot of physical stuff so I'm good lol

Thankyou man! I slightly envy the physical jobs instead of sitting at a desk all day for that exact reason lol

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dillonford from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63