Adding Image to Steemit Blog Post

in #sweet-potato8 years ago

This is my second post here and just wanted to try adding image and link. 

image

I noticed the "editor" disappear when I start typing. Posting from mobile is quite difficult. I drafted this on Wordpress with HTML codes and "copy/paste" here.

Adding codes is time consuming. I guess I can't write 1,000 words here but will keep trying.

After posting my intro I voted one, followed one, commented one because that's all I can as newbie. I tried to vote and comment again but I failed.

Before I forget, I live by the beach and my favorite breakfast and snack is steamed/boiled sweet potato. I am a lazy cook!

Sort:  

To add an image I suggest you to follow this process:

  1. Download a free image (no attribution)
  2. Open Paint an resize the lenght of the image at 780 PIXELS
  3. Go to steemimg.com and create your account
  4. Upload your picture on steemimg.com
  5. Click on the menu and select "Direct linking" or something like that. It's the second choice from the top
  6. Copy it in the section of the upload image on the editor

That's it :)


To have a better editor, check out http://steemtools.com/. You'll find a lot of utilities :)

Hope that helps!

Thank you so much but I am on mobile only :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33